Matcha Green Tea Ice Latte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I make this at least 3 times a week and to me it's better without the honey ! I'd say try it without the honey and see how you like it first !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ciphersilva

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Super yummy, creamy, and refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Fabulous! I used to go to my local café and buy A green tea iced latté that taste almost exactly like this.Love it! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rubylishes10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
I cannot stand when someone adds sweet to Green tea. I have spent three years and Japan loving the fact I could drink real green tea without some berry, honey or some other sweetener added. If you do not add the honey it does not take away from the natural sweetness of the Matcha. It took me awhile to get used to how sweet Matcha is but I love it and to add honey would just take it beyond sweet. Try it first without the honey, trust me.. you will be pleasantly surprised!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Divemistress

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
i make this all the time, but i usually don't add water. if you have coconut syrup lying around try adding that instead of honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Been making these for years. Soy milk goes very well in these,even if you arent A big fan of soy.Also try making with coconut,canned,milk. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEYSOLA

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I tried this and it was great! Matcha powder can be expensive but well worth it for recipes like this. I had the Matcha latte with some match chocolate cake and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
its a very simple recipe and tastes ok. the only thing is i found it to watery, and not enough tea tastes.i think if i make this again ill either decrease the water, or increase the tea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This was okay, the water:milk ratio is off and like another reviewer commented, it is very watery. Though it makes for a refreshing summer drink. But if you're looking more for an iced matcha green tea latte that you can find from a coffee shop, this isn't it. I probably wouldn't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanceak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Chai Tea Mix

With this simple homemade chai mix, you can have chai tea any time!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States