Master Recipe for Rich and Creamy Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I made this according to directions (but with a graham cracker crust), except I didn't use the water bath, but put a pan of boiling water under the cheesecake. It was an absolute hit with everyone - except the one son who doesn't like cheesecake at all; he said it was OK. The texture was perfect - not grainy or lumpy. Next time I might add a half teaspoon of lemon extract. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Living In: Elyria, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Perfect! I had to modify slightly and bake in a glass 9x13 and it still came out perfectly! My first cheesecake won't be my last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Creamier than expected, but very good! The water bath SEEMS more difficult than it actually is and the results are well worth the 2 minutes of preparation. There were NO cracks in my cake. I like that there are fewer ingredients than some recipes and it tastes like the real deal, not like a fluffy cake. Very versatile and could be made with any variety of crusts and toppings. Big hit in my house and I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
i made this for Christmas Eve @ my daughter's. It was a huge hit with all ages! SO creamy and delish. The only variation I made was I used graham crackers on the bottom and lady fingers around the outside. (I couldn't decide which so I did both!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jgoocher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsbluff, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
I agree-this is the absolute BEST cheesecake recipe I have ever tried-and everyone who tastes it says the same thing! I like plain cheesecake, so that is how I made it: nice and simple. I have made it 2 weeks in a row now, and need to make 2 next week for Christmas. They both turned out beautiful! Flavor is wonderful, texture is smooth and creamy, very light tasting. I will not be looking for another recipe again! Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Kreider

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
this was wonderful. I wanted a pumpkin cheesecake so I added a can of pumpkin, 1 tsp. cinnimon 1/2 tsp. nutmeg and 1/2 tsp. ground ginger. I baked it for 50 min and let it sit in oven for 30 after and it's done. Can't wait until it's cooled and it's time to eat! Tasted just a bit of it and it is creamy and delicious. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Claremore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Pipe Creek, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Best homemade cheesecake I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELLEY101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
The recipe was very creamy just the way I like a cheesecake. My husband loved it as well. I had to add additional baking time. I added 20 minutes more and will probably add an additional 5 to 10 minutes next time. I followed directions exactly but the cooking time was incorrect for my 325 degree oven. Even though, the taste was superb. I am trying to replicate the nuns of New Skeete's cheesecakes and this is the closest yet. And if you have never had one of their cheesecakes then you have never had the best cheesecake in the world... they are heavenly and worth every penny (in case you look them up on line and order one!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rohnda
Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Twain Harte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Absolutely delicious. As creamy as everyone has raved. I used a traditional graham crust as this recipe has no crust, just crumbs covering cake. I made individual cheesecakes, about standard cupcake size. I baked at 325 (no water bath) for about 18-20 mins, turned oven off left door ajar for about 12-15mins, and because I was worried about the jiggly center I left oven off and closed the door for another 15-17mins. They were perfectly cooked - no cracks in the top either. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Fantastic recipe, I would add about 10 more minutes to the cook time, but other than that I have no complaints. My husband has already asked me to make another one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie P

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hayes, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States