Master Recipe for Rich and Creamy Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
"Best Cheesecake Ever!!!" Everyone who has tried this has said those exact words. I made almost exactly as the recipe said. I did leave it in for an extra ten minutes or so because I didn't think i was quite ready. I also changed water level used in the baine-marie since I didn't have a deep enough pan that my spring-form pan could fit in. The water was only an 1 inch or so deep but I didn't have any cracks and it baked perfectly. I also used a pie crust recipe due to personal preference. Soo yummy, I want to try a chocolate one next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amberstar

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
This is the BEST cheesecake I have ever had! It is so creamy and fluffy and light and..........pure Heaven. I did make the lemon one and it is perfect. I didn't use the ladyfingers; I used animal crackers. I can't wait to try all the others! Thanks for a perfect cheesecake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Excellent. I made the chesecake for Easter dinner exactly as described and it was honestly one of the best we've ever eaten, and quite simple. Everyone raved. I changed the crust (used recipe from Pumpkin Cheesecake II - 3/4 c graham cracker crumbs, 1/2 c finely chopped pecans, 2 tbsp granulated sugar, 2 tbsp brown sugar, 1/4 c melted butter) which has a great flavor and no need for ladyfingers/heavy foil. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This turned out AWESOME!! My husband is a bit of a cheesecake snob and he said it was the best he had ever tasted. I did make some adjustments. I made a thicker crust ( 2 cups graham cracker crumbs, 1 cup butter and some sugar). I also baked it for 1 hour...40 minutes was not even close to long enough. ENJOY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I love this recipe! I used neufchatel in place of the cream cheese to make it lower fat cheesecake and it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
I made the Reeses cup version and it was good, but not great! I used 1 cup of gluten free cookies for the crust and based off another review, used 1/2 cup plain non fat yogurt instead of the sour cream & heavy whipping cream, which cut almost 100 calories. The base cheesecake was great but I didn't love the peanut butter cups mixed w/the cheesecake (and I love Reeses them on their own). I didn't use a water bath this time but let my eggs & cream cheese sit out much longer than usual & this was my first cheesecake that has not cracked, hooray :) I did cook it for an hour & then left the oven door closed w/the oven off for 10 minutes, then cracked the door for an extra 10 minutes prior to removing the cheesecake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
It's in the oven now and looks great. I did not have a big enough roasting pan to create a water bath. So I did what another reviewer suggested and put hot water in a 13 by 9 dish under the cake. crossing my fingers and hoping it does not crack!! I'll update later. Just shut oven off after about 50min. and the cake is starting to crack. Hopefully the taste will make up for appearance!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
this came out great the first time I made it...no cracks, creamy texture! I used the Master recipe then customized it using the Lemon recipe. I used crushed gingersnaps, 1 1/4 cups plus 3 Tbsp butter for the crust. I made my own lemon curd for the topping for the first time and it was perfect, you just have to be patient and whisk constantly over a double broiler. Also only use fresh lemon juice and not the bottled stuff. The contrast between the sweet and tart flavors are amazing. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
perfect perfect perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Henry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I made this according to directions (but with a graham cracker crust), except I didn't use the water bath, but put a pan of boiling water under the cheesecake. It was an absolute hit with everyone - except the one son who doesn't like cheesecake at all; he said it was OK. The texture was perfect - not grainy or lumpy. Next time I might add a half teaspoon of lemon extract. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Living In: Elyria, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States