Master Recipe for Rich and Creamy Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
I made this for my friend's birthday and it got RAVE reviews! I'm living in Germany right now so I sort of had to improvise (used Quark instead of sour cream, Schlag Sahne instead of heavy cream), but it turned out amazing. Also I made an Oreo crust. My German, American, and Polish friends loved it. Will absolutely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Most amazing cheesecake recipie!!!! sooo good and sooo easy to make!! i just did a traditional gramham cracker crust..this overflows two pie pans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
An Amazing Cheesecake!!! The texture, flavor, and presentation of the cake was awesome! I did change the recipe a little bit. I had to cook the cheesecake for an hour instead of 30 minutes. Also, I add 2 tsp cinnamon and for the crust used Vanilla Wafers (1 1/2 van waf., 6 tablespoons melted butter, and a 1/2 cup of sugar). Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christiona

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
The cheesecake had a wonderful taste and a creamy texture, however it was very soft, almost like whipped topping. I tend to prefer my cheesecake a little more firm. It was very difficult to move it from a spring form pan to a pretty cake plate for serving, without tearing it to pieces. I do plan to use the footnotes on an old standby cheesecake recipe that my mother gave me from the Southern Living Year Book 1983.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
OMG this is the best!! So creamy and delicious. I even poured hot water over the batter by accident while trying to put it in the pan below. I just closed the oven and crossed my fingers. It turned out great. The water must have evaporated. This is a keeper for sure. I will make again (without the hot water poured on top)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Fair Lawn, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
"Best Cheesecake Ever!!!" Everyone who has tried this has said those exact words. I made almost exactly as the recipe said. I did leave it in for an extra ten minutes or so because I didn't think i was quite ready. I also changed water level used in the baine-marie since I didn't have a deep enough pan that my spring-form pan could fit in. The water was only an 1 inch or so deep but I didn't have any cracks and it baked perfectly. I also used a pie crust recipe due to personal preference. Soo yummy, I want to try a chocolate one next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amberstar

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
This is the BEST cheesecake I have ever had! It is so creamy and fluffy and light and..........pure Heaven. I did make the lemon one and it is perfect. I didn't use the ladyfingers; I used animal crackers. I can't wait to try all the others! Thanks for a perfect cheesecake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Excellent. I made the chesecake for Easter dinner exactly as described and it was honestly one of the best we've ever eaten, and quite simple. Everyone raved. I changed the crust (used recipe from Pumpkin Cheesecake II - 3/4 c graham cracker crumbs, 1/2 c finely chopped pecans, 2 tbsp granulated sugar, 2 tbsp brown sugar, 1/4 c melted butter) which has a great flavor and no need for ladyfingers/heavy foil. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This turned out AWESOME!! My husband is a bit of a cheesecake snob and he said it was the best he had ever tasted. I did make some adjustments. I made a thicker crust ( 2 cups graham cracker crumbs, 1 cup butter and some sugar). I also baked it for 1 hour...40 minutes was not even close to long enough. ENJOY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I love this recipe! I used neufchatel in place of the cream cheese to make it lower fat cheesecake and it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 31-40 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States