Master Recipe for Rich and Creamy Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Wow ...absolutely amazing! I used the crust from "Chocolate Chip Cheesecake 1 and added a few mini chocolate chips to the top before baking and this was fantastic! Will definitely be making this again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Van Wert, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by milkywayncookies
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Just made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it! This will be my go to cheesecake recipe from now on. It's so rich and creamy without being really dense. I kept it simple, just made the master recipe, however I used a bourbon vanilla which gave it a nice edge. I also made a walnut pecan crust since we are gluten free in our house. When baking, I used this never fail technique: wrap in foil and place in water bath, preheat oven to 350, put the cheesecake in and then turn the heat down to 250. Bake for 1.5 hours and then shut off the oven. Keep it in there for about 2 or three hours until the oven is cool, then remove and refrigerate. No cracks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by milkywayncookies
Home Town: East Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I took the advice of many others who have made this recipe and used 2 cups of crumbs and a stick of melted butter for the crust. I added a teaspoon of cinnamon to the crust for a little extra kick (I love the flavor combination of vanilla and cinnamon) and I topped the cheesecake with drizzled chocolate and caramel. It was a hit! I was a little worried because the cake seemed to still be quite pudding-like in consistency in the middle and I wondered if it had needed to be baked for longer. But whether that was the case or not, the cake got rave reviews and there was not a single morsel of cake left on anyone's plate. Success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
this surely is a master recipe. best cheesecake i've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
This recipe is one of the best and I've tried several. Be careful: wrap your pan WELL for the water bath which made the world of difference if you don't want your cheesecakes to split.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Made this recipe exactly as written. W-O-N-D-E-R-F-U-L!!!!! Creamy, tasty with no dry parts. I will never use another recipe for plain ole cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mint-Tea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
I made this for my friend's birthday and it got RAVE reviews! I'm living in Germany right now so I sort of had to improvise (used Quark instead of sour cream, Schlag Sahne instead of heavy cream), but it turned out amazing. Also I made an Oreo crust. My German, American, and Polish friends loved it. Will absolutely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Most amazing cheesecake recipie!!!! sooo good and sooo easy to make!! i just did a traditional gramham cracker crust..this overflows two pie pans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
An Amazing Cheesecake!!! The texture, flavor, and presentation of the cake was awesome! I did change the recipe a little bit. I had to cook the cheesecake for an hour instead of 30 minutes. Also, I add 2 tsp cinnamon and for the crust used Vanilla Wafers (1 1/2 van waf., 6 tablespoons melted butter, and a 1/2 cup of sugar). Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christiona Reid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
The cheesecake had a wonderful taste and a creamy texture, however it was very soft, almost like whipped topping. I tend to prefer my cheesecake a little more firm. It was very difficult to move it from a spring form pan to a pretty cake plate for serving, without tearing it to pieces. I do plan to use the footnotes on an old standby cheesecake recipe that my mother gave me from the Southern Living Year Book 1983.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States