Master Recipe for Rich and Creamy Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
It was a really, really yummy cheesecake! I tried the plain variation. It was not too sweet which I really liked and very soft. Not overpowering at all. My only complaint is that the middle was not quite cooked all the way. Not quite firm. I left it in for a little longer in both instances (cooking with stove door closed, and opened, for a total of an extra 10 mins or so.). Next time I will be sure to leave it in for a little longer still. Other than that, perfect. And I love that there are recipes for flavour variations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Best cheesecake I ever made, I didnt use the boiling water but it still came out great.Next time I will add some toppings!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I usually don't cook except for the holidays. My husband loves cheesecake. About a year ago I decided to use this recipe and make him a cheesecake. OMG! It turned out perfect! I read the comments and adjusted the graham crust and cook time. Now I make this cheesecake for all occasions. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I'm super impatient with baking, so I bought the keebler ready made pie crust from Ralphs. I bought the 10 inch instead of the 9 since they are not as deep as a springfoam pan. The only changes I made was adding 1/2 ts salt and subtracted 1 ts of vanilla extract. I hate it when you can catch that vanilla extract bitterness if you add to much. Any one know what I'm talking about? I also didnt wait til anything was at room temprature, and just threw everything in at the same time and started to blend it all together. Yea... I'm that impatient. There were tiny chunks of cream cheese in the batter still when I threw it in the oven, but after 50 minutes at 325 degrees the cheese cake came out perfect with no crack. I also didnt do the water bath but did leave the door ajar for 20 minutes before throwing it in the fridge. This is the second time I'm making this reciepe, and love that its so simple and not sensitive. I top it off with Smuckers strawberry jam. My husband loves it, and he thinks eating is a chore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Amazing recipe!!! I follow it exactly and it is the cheesecake everyone asks me to make for every occasion. My first couple of trys weren't perfet until I realized how important it is to really get the batter smooth, don't be afraid to mix for a long time it makes all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suze

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I Have been making this cheesecake for many many years and my family LOVES it! I'm only 16 but this one recipe boosted me up to head backer for the family. LOVELOVELOVE it!!! Makes one bad oreo cheesecake too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Excellent cheesecake--I followed everything exactly, including the lack of crust, and it turned out amazing. Not entirely smooth, but that was my fault as an inexperienced baker. Regardless, my husband ate half of the entire cake in one night! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
This is absolutely the best cheesecake ever! My husband practically OD's on it. I want to try some of the variations but he won't let me, he thinks the cheesecake is best in its pure form. It does come out better with Philadelphia Cream Cheese but when I'm short on cash I use 2 generic and one brand name. I use a regular graham cracker crust, if you use that you don't need the spring form pan. Any way you fix it the filling is wonderful. Baking it in the water bath is very important to get the cheesecake baked evenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Great recipe! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaejae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
This is very good base recipe! I am excited to try different flavor combos and adding ingredients to this base. Very good and creamy texture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States