Master Recipe for Rich and Creamy Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Made this over a dozen times, different flavor every time. I don't bother with the water in broiler pan step, has never cracked for me yet. smore was a favourite, used marshmallow sundae topping instead of sour cream, stirred in bits of graham crackers and mini chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I am an experienced cook but not a baker. This is the first time I've ever made cheesecake. I was referred to this recipe by a friend. I have eaten very little cheesecake in my life, but I can tell that this is the real thing!!! It is incredible. Creamy, rich, and with all the components that cheesecake should have. I used a store-bought graham cracker crust (sorry!) and adjusted the recipe so that I only made 2/3 of it. It was full, but not overflowing, when I put the contents into the crust. After baking, the contents flattened (evenly) a bit so that it was perfect. I did not do the water bath but did leave the cheesecake in the oven after shutting the oven off, with the door ajar to cool. It took a bit over 40 minutes to cook before the outside was set and the inside only "jiggled" - that is when I shut the oven off. It worked perfectly. Four stars instead of five only because there is not enough crust in the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
The best cheesecake I ever had (until this one) was made by a friend who is sworn to secrecy about the recipe - so I got curious and did various google searches involving ingredients and came up with this recipe. My very first attempt and it came out just perfect, did everything exactly as the recipe states. FAmily now asking for eggnong cheesecake so I will have to figure that out...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Best Cheesecake i've ever made and tasted!! It was perfect!! Smooth, creamy, rich, flavorful and EASY!!!!! I loved it! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This is only the second homemade cheesecake that I have made and since I couldn't remember the other one I decided to try this one cause of all the great comments it received. It is as easy as everyone says and also WONDERFUL. My husband usually likes fruit topping on his but since it was the first time making it I wanted to just do the original. He loved it even without the toppings. I suggest this to everyone. Great cheesecake. Thanks Monessa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
This would have gotten 5 stars if it had been perfect as is. I am going to make a real graham cracker crust with it next time. I will also cook it for a little bit longer. It was still a little... almost pudding-y in consistency. It tasted amazing, though. I'd absolutely give it four-and-a-half stars if I could. We're going to try the Snicker's version for my sister's birthday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I made this recipe for a party and although it took a bit more time than other cheesecake recipes I've made, it was well worth it. Every person who tasted it said it was phenomenal! I followed the advice of previous reviewers and cooked it an additional 10-15 minutes. I also made a graham cracker crust (from scratch, not store bought). To do this I melted a stick of butter, added 32 crushed graham crackers (2.5x 2.5 squares) which I had ground up in my Vitamix, and 3 T white sugar. I then pressed the crust into my 10" springform pan. I baked the crust for about 10 minutes, then let it cool a little before filling it. My only addition to the recipe was to add 1/8 t. lemon extract. I will never bother with another cheesecake recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
This was yummy but I followed the cooking time and my cake was not done in the middle. I will definitely make this again but will look to the reviews for cooking time/temp tips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Im rating on just the cheesecake alone I made my wn crust! This is the most Delicious cheesecake I ever made!! Excellent!! So creamy And flavorful!!! Made this Today for Valentines Day for my Hubby baked it in a heart shaped pan turned out adorable!! This is my new go to recipe! Before i forget i did use all heavy cream i had no sour cream...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This was my first time making cheesecake, and thank God all that effort turned out to be worth it. I used 8 crushed Oreos to make the crust, and everyone agreed it was not enough crust for their taste. I'll try 16 Oreos next time. The cheesecake itself was delicious. I made it plain this time but will try a variation next time. I did not have a springform pan so I used a 9 inch cake round. I used wax paper cut to fit the bottom and froze the finished cake after cooling to help turn it out of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States