Master Recipe for Rich and Creamy Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2015
definitely the creamiest, best ever. I used (Kroger) greek yogurt cream cheese and it was loved by all. May even try the addition of a bit of goat cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I made the cheesecake portion of this recipe exactly as stated and it turned out really good! It was very creamy, moist and didn't crack. For the crust, I made a regular recipe of graham cracker crust which is 1 package of graham crackers, finely ground, 1/4 cup white sugar, 1/3 cup melted butter. Mix all 3 together and put in bottom of buttered pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I used greek yogurt because I was out of sour cream. Added lemon zest and swirled in raspberry puree. Absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Lynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I have been searching for a cheesecake recipe with this consistency for a long time. I've been trying different recipes and tweaking, etc. Made some good ones but never succeeded in the consistency department. This recipe is absolutely perfectly fantastic. I followed the recipe for plain but omitted a crust because the request in my house has been a no crust, creamy light consistency cheesecake. I gave this a shot and I will most probably never make another recipe for cheesecake again. This is it for me forever!! I baked as directed in the water bath but left it in the oven after baking for 30 minutes. Perfect! The taste is devine and the consistency is to die for. Exactly what I was looking for. Try this recipe. You will not be disappointed. I can't wait to try the different variations now that I know what the plain cheesecake is like. Thanks for a truly superb recipe. It's a total keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I have made this recipe many times and absolutely love it. made a graham cracker crust, 1 1/2 cups graham cracker crumbs 6 tbls butter & 2 tbls sugar. baked for 10 min. cooled & added filling. my spring form pan was already being used so made this one in 9x9 cake pan. put another pan of hot water under it, baked additional 20 mins. then left door ajar for 30 mins. & it turned out great, light, creamy, & no cracks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
The taste of this recipe is 5 stars. However, I had to make adjustments. The crust was too small and I needed to increase my crumb and butter mixture to have a true crust. The recipe cook time was not long enough, and I had to add an additional 20 minutes. I did reduce the sugar in 1/2 and added 1/2 cup lemon curd to get the lemon flavor not just on-top-of but also into the cheesecake. I would use this recipe again with these few modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Made this over a dozen times, different flavor every time. I don't bother with the water in broiler pan step, has never cracked for me yet. smore was a favourite, used marshmallow sundae topping instead of sour cream, stirred in bits of graham crackers and mini chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I am an experienced cook but not a baker. This is the first time I've ever made cheesecake. I was referred to this recipe by a friend. I have eaten very little cheesecake in my life, but I can tell that this is the real thing!!! It is incredible. Creamy, rich, and with all the components that cheesecake should have. I used a store-bought graham cracker crust (sorry!) and adjusted the recipe so that I only made 2/3 of it. It was full, but not overflowing, when I put the contents into the crust. After baking, the contents flattened (evenly) a bit so that it was perfect. I did not do the water bath but did leave the cheesecake in the oven after shutting the oven off, with the door ajar to cool. It took a bit over 40 minutes to cook before the outside was set and the inside only "jiggled" - that is when I shut the oven off. It worked perfectly. Four stars instead of five only because there is not enough crust in the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
The best cheesecake I ever had (until this one) was made by a friend who is sworn to secrecy about the recipe - so I got curious and did various google searches involving ingredients and came up with this recipe. My very first attempt and it came out just perfect, did everything exactly as the recipe states. FAmily now asking for eggnong cheesecake so I will have to figure that out...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Best Cheesecake i've ever made and tasted!! It was perfect!! Smooth, creamy, rich, flavorful and EASY!!!!! I loved it! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States