Master Recipe for Rich and Creamy Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
I did the lemon variation with ricotta in place of the cream and sour cream. I also added some raspberries to the lemon curd on top. It was great, not too heavy and just sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
This was my first homemade cheesecake. The reese version was awesome. My guests loved it, and there wasn't a piece left at the end of the party. I did everything per the recipe, but I had to leave it in the oven for an extra 5 minutes b/f I turned the oven off.I also subbed in 1/3 less fat cream cheese, and no one could tell. Actually, everyone said that it was the creamy-est cheesecake they had ever had. Next time I will make it with a regular crust. This recipe pretty much doesn't have a crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newnan, Georgia, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
I make a lot of cheesecake but I usually make it "simple" no sour cream and no cream..but I decided to give this one a shot. It was really good! A lot creamier than those that I usually make! Since it was my first time making this one, I kept to the original version. I just topped it with blueberries and strawberries. Also, I made a more traditional crust. I can't wait to experiment with some variations...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
This was my first homemade cheesecake and my family loved it. I made it 4th of July weekend and put blueberry filling and strawberry filling on top to match the occasion. I really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by L.Cumminger
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
This was yummy, but not incredible. Needs more cooking time.. I would suggest not turning off the oven and leaving it ajar.. Instead, leave it on that temperature for the full time. I toppped it with a strawberry glaze and mixed berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L.Cumminger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
I made the Lemon version of this cheesecake for Easter and it was marvelous! Very creamy and just the right ratio of tart/sweet. I do not recommend the optional ladyfinger lining. Next time I will make a crust of shortbread cookies. Splurge on a good quality lemon curd. It makes all the difference. Thanks for this keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
Excellent resource - you can take-off from here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Well Aged

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
I have been making cheesecakes for my husband's mens group for almost a year. I made the Apple Spice Cheesecake for them and have been told this has been the BEST cheesecake I have ever made. Then I made the Reese's cheesecake for my ladies' group (we need chocolate) and again they also thought it was the best. I highly recommend and look forward to making more variations! I did however change the crust to a more traditional graham cracker crust for the Apple Spice cheese cake by using 2 cups graham cracker crumbs, a stick of butter melted, and 1 cup of sugar. For the Reese's Cheesecake I used the Famous Chocolate Wafers. I used 2 cups crushed wafers and one stick of butter melted to make the crust. I like the thicker crusts and could not see how 3 Tbsps. of crumbs could make a crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: White Stone, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
Made this cheesecake with the traditional graham cracker/walnut crust and loved it. I will definitely add this to my file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
Extremely creamy, be careful not to beat for too long. Overall a great cheesecake, very versital.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States