Master Recipe for Rich and Creamy Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 29, 2009
This was my first time ever making cheesecake, and this was delicious! I made the basic recipe and drizzled chocolate and caramel sauce over it. I did make a bit more crust. The only thing is it does need to bake just a little longer. My husband requested this again for father's day, so I'll try to add an additional 10 minutes to the baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
amazing! perfectly level, no cracks and amazing taste, i used an oreo crust and added chopped reeses, for a family dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peavy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
I did the lemon variation with ricotta in place of the cream and sour cream. I also added some raspberries to the lemon curd on top. It was great, not too heavy and just sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
This was my first homemade cheesecake. The reese version was awesome. My guests loved it, and there wasn't a piece left at the end of the party. I did everything per the recipe, but I had to leave it in the oven for an extra 5 minutes b/f I turned the oven off.I also subbed in 1/3 less fat cream cheese, and no one could tell. Actually, everyone said that it was the creamy-est cheesecake they had ever had. Next time I will make it with a regular crust. This recipe pretty much doesn't have a crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newnan, Georgia, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
I make a lot of cheesecake but I usually make it "simple" no sour cream and no cream..but I decided to give this one a shot. It was really good! A lot creamier than those that I usually make! Since it was my first time making this one, I kept to the original version. I just topped it with blueberries and strawberries. Also, I made a more traditional crust. I can't wait to experiment with some variations...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
This was my first homemade cheesecake and my family loved it. I made it 4th of July weekend and put blueberry filling and strawberry filling on top to match the occasion. I really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by L.Cumminger
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
This was yummy, but not incredible. Needs more cooking time.. I would suggest not turning off the oven and leaving it ajar.. Instead, leave it on that temperature for the full time. I toppped it with a strawberry glaze and mixed berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L.Cumminger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
I made the Lemon version of this cheesecake for Easter and it was marvelous! Very creamy and just the right ratio of tart/sweet. I do not recommend the optional ladyfinger lining. Next time I will make a crust of shortbread cookies. Splurge on a good quality lemon curd. It makes all the difference. Thanks for this keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
Excellent resource - you can take-off from here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Well Aged

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
I have been making cheesecakes for my husband's mens group for almost a year. I made the Apple Spice Cheesecake for them and have been told this has been the BEST cheesecake I have ever made. Then I made the Reese's cheesecake for my ladies' group (we need chocolate) and again they also thought it was the best. I highly recommend and look forward to making more variations! I did however change the crust to a more traditional graham cracker crust for the Apple Spice cheese cake by using 2 cups graham cracker crumbs, a stick of butter melted, and 1 cup of sugar. For the Reese's Cheesecake I used the Famous Chocolate Wafers. I used 2 cups crushed wafers and one stick of butter melted to make the crust. I like the thicker crusts and could not see how 3 Tbsps. of crumbs could make a crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: White Stone, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States