Master Recipe for Rich and Creamy Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
I made this for my friend's birthday and it got RAVE reviews! I'm living in Germany right now so I sort of had to improvise (used Quark instead of sour cream, Schlag Sahne instead of heavy cream), but it turned out amazing. Also I made an Oreo crust. My German, American, and Polish friends loved it. Will absolutely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Most amazing cheesecake recipie!!!! sooo good and sooo easy to make!! i just did a traditional gramham cracker crust..this overflows two pie pans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
An Amazing Cheesecake!!! The texture, flavor, and presentation of the cake was awesome! I did change the recipe a little bit. I had to cook the cheesecake for an hour instead of 30 minutes. Also, I add 2 tsp cinnamon and for the crust used Vanilla Wafers (1 1/2 van waf., 6 tablespoons melted butter, and a 1/2 cup of sugar). Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christiona

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
The cheesecake had a wonderful taste and a creamy texture, however it was very soft, almost like whipped topping. I tend to prefer my cheesecake a little more firm. It was very difficult to move it from a spring form pan to a pretty cake plate for serving, without tearing it to pieces. I do plan to use the footnotes on an old standby cheesecake recipe that my mother gave me from the Southern Living Year Book 1983.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
OMG this is the best!! So creamy and delicious. I even poured hot water over the batter by accident while trying to put it in the pan below. I just closed the oven and crossed my fingers. It turned out great. The water must have evaporated. This is a keeper for sure. I will make again (without the hot water poured on top)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Fair Lawn, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
"Best Cheesecake Ever!!!" Everyone who has tried this has said those exact words. I made almost exactly as the recipe said. I did leave it in for an extra ten minutes or so because I didn't think i was quite ready. I also changed water level used in the baine-marie since I didn't have a deep enough pan that my spring-form pan could fit in. The water was only an 1 inch or so deep but I didn't have any cracks and it baked perfectly. I also used a pie crust recipe due to personal preference. Soo yummy, I want to try a chocolate one next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amberstar

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
This is the BEST cheesecake I have ever had! It is so creamy and fluffy and light and..........pure Heaven. I did make the lemon one and it is perfect. I didn't use the ladyfingers; I used animal crackers. I can't wait to try all the others! Thanks for a perfect cheesecake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Excellent. I made the chesecake for Easter dinner exactly as described and it was honestly one of the best we've ever eaten, and quite simple. Everyone raved. I changed the crust (used recipe from Pumpkin Cheesecake II - 3/4 c graham cracker crumbs, 1/2 c finely chopped pecans, 2 tbsp granulated sugar, 2 tbsp brown sugar, 1/4 c melted butter) which has a great flavor and no need for ladyfingers/heavy foil. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This turned out AWESOME!! My husband is a bit of a cheesecake snob and he said it was the best he had ever tasted. I did make some adjustments. I made a thicker crust ( 2 cups graham cracker crumbs, 1 cup butter and some sugar). I also baked it for 1 hour...40 minutes was not even close to long enough. ENJOY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I love this recipe! I used neufchatel in place of the cream cheese to make it lower fat cheesecake and it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 31-40 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States