Master Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
This crust is very easy and quick to make. I do like that, but it just tasted so plain. Next time I will need to add garlic butter around the edges or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Loved it!!! best dough I have ever hard. I substituted the salt for garlic salt. Easy to manage when forming the pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I made pizza base for the first time and it turned out really well. All my family members loved it. it was a delicious thin crust pizza as we like it that way. definitely will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Excellent recipe. Cooked all the way through. Chewy, yet crispy. Leftovers are great. Didn't use cornmeal. And next time I might bake the dough for 10 mins without toppings, then add the toppings and bake for another 10 or so mins (just to experiment) I can't wait to make more (I have a lot of sauce). ...unless I freeze the sauce. And I used the 'Easy Pizza Sauce 3' from this site; with a few variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
way too sticky
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chloe's Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
I use this Recipe weekly at my church for the men's and youth groups that meet there. I am making anywhere from 5-9 "16 Pizza's weekly. The dough has great elasticity, and can be hand tossed or spun without the need for rolling first. the crust is perfect for a 16" pan pizza. I have not used it to do a deep dish, but the dough is just fantastic so I can't imagine anything other than perfection. I love the fact that there is no perishables in this recipe, and I still get a fantastic wholesome product. I did need to do some conversions from volume to weight (Create consistency for making it in volume and makes pricing out the recipe easier, something I am used to doing anyways), but on the whole,fantastic easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ricky Gallagher
Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
FANTASTIC recipe! I used my kitchen aid and bread spiral to make the dough and it came out great. I also used garlic infused olive oil to give it a little extra flavor. Very soft dough and it cooked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Awesome and easy! This will be a new household staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sacto360
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I'm a pizza fan! good recipe for the dough. Especially love the use of cornmeal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sacto360

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
loved this, it was very easy to put together. I doubled it and baked on pizza in the oven and the other on the presto pizzaz pizza cooker and the presto one was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Macaroni Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Pizza Dough

See how to make amazing pizza dough from scratch.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust

See how to make a healthy and delicious pizza crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States