Master Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I made this last night with the variation of half whole wheat flour and adding the herbs and garlic. It was sooo good! I love the texture, more crisp on the bottom than other pizza crusts I've made from scratch. I'm going to be making pizza more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
This is a great quick recipe. Quick and simple. Will it rival your local pizzeria? No. But on a weeknight when you want to throw together a quick homemade pizza and you don't have a lot of time this is a great recipe. The only thing is, maybe I did something wrong but 2 1/4 cups of flour is not enough. I usually end up adding an extra cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jimmy74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Delicious & easy.. Fun to make with the kids for personal pizzas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
I've tried several pizza doughs lately in search of a keeper. This dough hits the mark with simplicity of preparation together with a good flavor. While there are fancier doughs out there, this one can't be beat for how easy it is to prepare and the good flavor that it has.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Once I read and followed the correct instructions for the RapidRise yeast(accidentally followed the dry yeast instructions the first time lol) this crust turned out excellent! It's really easy to add in your own flavors while mixing the dough ingredients. I added some oregano, basil, and minced garlic for some extra flavor. The dough is crunchy on the outside but thick and soft on the inside. The aroma had my roommates hovering nearby. This will be a new staple for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FemBot

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Absolutely delicious! I add a bit of Italian seasoning in with the flour and it gives it an extra pop of flavor. The first time I used this recipe the dough was still pretty doughy and the toppings were really done so now I bake the crust for 10 minutes and then add the toppings and continue baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
very nice. good texture and flavor thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I've made this several times with my children. It's easy and fun for all, we love this recipe and make pizza every 2 weeks. We haven't ordered out since I've found this. Thx for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Wonderful, Simple & Versatile! I have made as originally printed numerous times and enjoyed but have now incorporated my own twists which I prefer. I use it for all types of dishes that require a savory crust and vary the herbs/spices to dishes. I only use 2 c. A.P. Flour, Rapid Rise yeast, 3/4 c. warm (temp checked water 120-130F), add 1/2 tsp. of sugar to dry ingredients, (split 1/2 tsp. salt & 1/2 tsp. garlic salt, add other herbs/spices, whisk all dry ingredients & yeast, add 3/4 c. water, mix it with a wooden spoon to incorporate all flour, then pour in the olive oil, slather my clean hands with olive oil & start kneading in bowl to mix in oil & get glutens working about 5 to 7 min. I make it the evening before, oil it, wrap in plastic wrap & Lg. Ziploc bag & put into fridge to slow rise. (can sit about 3 days in fridge) About 2 hrs. before I am ready to start using it, I will bring out, divide into portions on floured parchment paper.. brush with oil flatten/stretch a bit, oil with olive oil, then cover with plastic wrap & allow to rest. When ready to use, flour clean hands, pick up dough and place into greased pan & shape with fingers or use rolling pin over plastic wrap while sitting on counter. (Roll out fairly thin, it does rise a fair amount.) When making small pizza's/calzones, I use my toaster/combo oven & bake @ 450 on greased parchment paper dusted with cornmeal, place on a pre-heated upside down pizza tray (no pizza stone). Awesome results always!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dreamz4MyAngel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
my new go to pizza dough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Pizza Dough

See how to make amazing pizza dough from scratch.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust

See how to make a healthy and delicious pizza crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States