Master Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Excellent dough recipe! And, reasonably easy to make. I can see coming back to this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Brown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cuba, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I have been using this recipe for a few months now. It's easy and fast to make. I made two changes that have made the crust just like fresh from the pizzeria . First I added 2 Tblsp gluten flour to the mix. I use my kitchen aid and I knead the dough on med for 6 minutes or so. I also found that if I have my water at 120 and not 126 - 130 my dough was way more tender. The most important thing I do is I cook my pizza on the bottom rack of the oven at 535 degrees for 12 to 14 min. It turns out crisp on the outside and chewy and light on the inside. So yummy! We make pizza at least three times a month now! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pepsitwist

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
This is a magnificent recipe:)!! I have cooked it for my family and they absolutely loved it! It is easy and it doesn't have to rise longer than ten minuets. This is a great recipe and I hope to use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Excellent crust. Mixed up very well and rolled out perfectly. I brushed the crust with garlic butter and sprinkles parmesan cheese on it. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
A winner every time. I use half whole wheat instead of all white flour and it's still great. This is now my go-to recipe when we have no idea what to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mklavery
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
We make pizza every Friday and this is by at the best recipe. It's nice in a time crunch, but you can also let it set for a bit. The dough is light. I also added garlic olive oil and parmagean around the crust. Perfecto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Derek
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Great pizza dough. I used regular yeast and the outer crust was pretty hard when it first got done. Next time I will try the quick yeast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Delicious! I used this dough for Easy pull Apart Pizza Bread and my kids love it. I tried Pizza Dough I recipe and it was too dry. I decided to try this recipe (Master Pizza Dough) and it was much moist and more delicious. I highly recommend this recipe than Pizza Dough I recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This is my go-to, quick-and-easy pizza to make at home. The recipe is simple and easy, with room for additions (no heavy non-bready flavors fighting each other if I decide to put some roasted garlic into the crust, for example) but good enough on its own. If you do let it stand a little bit longer than suggested, the dough becomes a bit more airy and light, which I happen to like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherrill, New York, USA
Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Pizza Dough

See how to make amazing pizza dough from scratch.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust

See how to make a healthy and delicious pizza crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States