Master Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I have tried many pizza dough recipes over the years. This is the best one I have found and the kicker is, that it is also the easiest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This was a delicious tasting crust. Nice and crispy. My pizza was a 4, but I still gave this a 5 because I think it was the rapid rise yeast and I made it to early so it didn't have the second rise....Pizza was a little thin. But that would have been my fault. It was still the best tasting crust I have made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
this is the only pizza dough recipe I'm using now , the crust is chewy in the middle and crispy from the outside . the only change I make is to let the dough rise for 30 min , I use air bake pizza pan which makes the bottom crispy , but in my oven it take only 15 mins . try it with " Exquisite Pizza Sauce" recipe from this site it's my favorite one . if U make pizza and bread more frequently like me try to buy the rapid yeast from a whole club sale like Sam's club , Costco and Smart and final it's a large package but it's way cheaper , just keep it in the fridge after opening . one envelope of yeast= 2+1/8 teaspoon of yeast from the large package.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monjfr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Fantastic i will never use another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This pizza dough came out Delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MadCowCookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naugatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I have tried numerous pizza dough recipes, and just loved this one! If you prefer a chewier/crispy crust, this one is for you. I did use a 12" pan, so my crust was a tad thin. However, I don't care for thick/soft bread like crusts, esp the ones with sugar. So, it worked perfect for me. I actually felt this was going to turn out, so I doubled the recipe. I used one dough ball and froze the other 3 in separate bread bags to use later. That was very handy. NOTE: Make sure to use RapidRise yeast with this recipe. I normally use ActiveDry, but will make this one acception from now on for pizza crust. It not only made a tasty crust, but I got to go from mixing to using it right away after it sat for only 10 minutes. It had no affect on the crust either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
boring
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Can't get easier & better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
This was a very tasty and easy to prepare recipe. I just made it with 6 children (all 8 years old and younger). Came out great!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This was good. :) Edited to add: I keep making this. I don't know why. It always turns out well, especially on my silpat. I like to add 2 cloves of garlic and a few shakes of italian seasoning to the dough as it's mixing. I always double this for our family of 7.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Pizza Dough

See how to make amazing pizza dough from scratch.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust

See how to make a healthy and delicious pizza crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States