Master Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
This is a magnificent recipe:)!! I have cooked it for my family and they absolutely loved it! It is easy and it doesn't have to rise longer than ten minuets. This is a great recipe and I hope to use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Excellent crust. Mixed up very well and rolled out perfectly. I brushed the crust with garlic butter and sprinkles parmesan cheese on it. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
A winner every time. I use half whole wheat instead of all white flour and it's still great. This is now my go-to recipe when we have no idea what to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mklavery
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
We make pizza every Friday and this is by at the best recipe. It's nice in a time crunch, but you can also let it set for a bit. The dough is light. I also added garlic olive oil and parmagean around the crust. Perfecto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Derek Packer
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Great pizza dough. I used regular yeast and the outer crust was pretty hard when it first got done. Next time I will try the quick yeast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Derek Packer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Delicious! I used this dough for Easy pull Apart Pizza Bread and my kids love it. I tried Pizza Dough I recipe and it was too dry. I decided to try this recipe (Master Pizza Dough) and it was much moist and more delicious. I highly recommend this recipe than Pizza Dough I recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This is my go-to, quick-and-easy pizza to make at home. The recipe is simple and easy, with room for additions (no heavy non-bready flavors fighting each other if I decide to put some roasted garlic into the crust, for example) but good enough on its own. If you do let it stand a little bit longer than suggested, the dough becomes a bit more airy and light, which I happen to like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeremiah Fargo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherrill, New York, USA
Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lockport's Hot Dog Cart King
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This is a great Pizza dough. I use a 16" pizza pan.I roll the dough out in the pan using a smooth glass drinking cup sprayed with pam on the outside of the glass. Roll from the center out.Also wipe a thin layer of shortning on the pizza pan,before shaking on the cornmeal.This gives a nice tan crust under the pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lockport's Hot Dog Cart King

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lockport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Awesome no changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Pizza Dough

See how to make amazing pizza dough from scratch.

Chef John's Spelt Pizza Dough

See how to make a gluten-free pizza crust!

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States