Master Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
needed all of 3 cups of flour in order to work with dough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Excellent, excellent, excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Brilliant. Love it. I use different kinds of flour (wheat, etc) and it's always delicious. And super easy. And the kids LOVE the process. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This was the best pizza crust I have ever made! I followed the recipe exactly (almost-- I added a tsp of sugar). I did let it over rise- because I was waiting on DH to get home. I punched it down and divided it in two for the two thin crusts. I used a pizza stone that was pre-heated with the oven. I used oiled parchment paper to roll out the dough with my fingers and then added the toppings. I then pulled the preheated stone from the oven and slid the pizza onto the stone, leaving it on the paper. It turned out crispy and thin, and was browned perfectly on the edges of the crust and even underneath. Great kudos received from DH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruminantia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This dough was perfect, the best pizza dough that I have made at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I make the dough in my bread machine and it turns out great! Everyone thinks I'm a master at pizza maker. Best dough I've ever made and soooo easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dunnville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I always go back to this recipe, love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgeville, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Great recipe!! I used "unbleached flour" and Fleischmann's "Pizza Crust Yeast" and the yeast was ready in FIVE minutes. Wow I was so impressed with this yeast. I covered my dough with light kitchen towels and I let the dough rise for 45 minutes. Perfect for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Menasha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I LOVE this recipe - it makes an excellent base for whatever savory pizza toppings you can dream of...I haven't tried to make it into a dessert pizza dough base yet. One day. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
I have used this many times with consistent results. I love yeast dough and love not waiting for it to rise twice even more. The right amount of sweetness to use for a calzone and ideally flavored for breadsticks with a hint of rosemary. Perfect for our family, Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Pizza Dough

See how to make amazing pizza dough from scratch.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust

See how to make a healthy and delicious pizza crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States