Master Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Didn't have the rapid yeast so followed the instructions for the regular one and used the herbs in the crust. Thought it was pretty good. It was a little bland so next time I would add more salt and maybe a little sugar/honey. I made it a little thicker than I wanted so next time, I would use a bit more than half for thin crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LPCOCO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Yum! Wanted to throw in another great review for this pizza crust - it's easy and delicious, and I live in the NYC, the pizza capital of the world! Came out perfectly just as written. Surprised more people have given this tip thought - I pre-baked the crust for 10 minutes, and then put the toppings and cheese on before popping it into the oven for another 10 minutes - this way, the crust was nice and crisp, but the cheese was perfectly melted (not burned). Other than that, the instructions are precise, and the taste is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
This is the only pizza dough recipe I use. As written, I think it's amazing. However, I've made some modifications to make it even better, over many, many times of making the recipe: I use bread flour, for one. This makes a crust with an even better texture than the original. I sometimes omit the olive oil, or of I do keep it in I cut it down to about 2 tsp. I often add in a tsp or so of garlic powder as well. I never use cornmeal, as I have a pizza stone and that works great. Additionally, in my house this makes two pizzas--one the day the dough is made, while the rest of the dough is frozen until the next pizza night. Overall, this is a really great recipe, even without the changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
This is the ONLY recipe I've used for pizza. It's fantastic. I only use whole wheat flour and I make it in my food processor. From start to finish it's 10 minutes and then think of all the toppings you can put on from your pantry. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I have made this both with the Rapid Rise Yeast and the Regular Active yeast and it turned out great each time. Definitely my go to recipe for making pizza dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
great pizza crust and super easy. No need to buy take out. Let it rise for about an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I have tried others on this site I prefer over this recipe. I followed recipe using the rapid rise yeast as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cawael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Byron, Illinois, USA
Photo by Ben
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Quick, easy, and delicious. I've never made a better pizza crust at home, but not for lack of trying. Comes out right every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I have tried many pizza dough recipes over the years. This is the best one I have found and the kicker is, that it is also the easiest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This was a delicious tasting crust. Nice and crispy. My pizza was a 4, but I still gave this a 5 because I think it was the rapid rise yeast and I made it to early so it didn't have the second rise....Pizza was a little thin. But that would have been my fault. It was still the best tasting crust I have made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Pizza Dough

See how to make amazing pizza dough from scratch.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust

See how to make a healthy and delicious pizza crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States