Master Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I decided to stop spending $40 every Friday on delivery and make my own pizza. I've used this recipe for several months and it never fails. The kids love making it too, and I use it a slumber parties where they all help to throw it together. Quick, easy, and never fails.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Turned out great, I added garlic powder and Oregano to the dough. I made some roasted garlic by making a pouch of garlic. using an entire garlic clove flurette chopping off the the top end pouring a tsp of olive oil on and wrapping in tin foil. Make sure it's sealed oven at 400 for 30 min. Then before I put the sauce on I wipe the roasted garlic across the crust. Then sauce then cheese then toppings delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
My boyfriend agrees that this is the best pizza dough. It was very soft and chewy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Very easy to make - I mixed it in the Cuisinart. Very easy to roll out - did not snap back like most dough does - I did not have to fight with it. It tasted great and was soft yet chewy. This is Fleishman's own recipe so you know it's coming from the experts !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I made this last night with the variation of half whole wheat flour and adding the herbs and garlic. It was sooo good! I love the texture, more crisp on the bottom than other pizza crusts I've made from scratch. I'm going to be making pizza more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
This is a great quick recipe. Quick and simple. Will it rival your local pizzeria? No. But on a weeknight when you want to throw together a quick homemade pizza and you don't have a lot of time this is a great recipe. The only thing is, maybe I did something wrong but 2 1/4 cups of flour is not enough. I usually end up adding an extra cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jimmy74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Delicious & easy.. Fun to make with the kids for personal pizzas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
I've tried several pizza doughs lately in search of a keeper. This dough hits the mark with simplicity of preparation together with a good flavor. While there are fancier doughs out there, this one can't be beat for how easy it is to prepare and the good flavor that it has.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Once I read and followed the correct instructions for the RapidRise yeast(accidentally followed the dry yeast instructions the first time lol) this crust turned out excellent! It's really easy to add in your own flavors while mixing the dough ingredients. I added some oregano, basil, and minced garlic for some extra flavor. The dough is crunchy on the outside but thick and soft on the inside. The aroma had my roommates hovering nearby. This will be a new staple for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FemBot

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Absolutely delicious! I add a bit of Italian seasoning in with the flour and it gives it an extra pop of flavor. The first time I used this recipe the dough was still pretty doughy and the toppings were really done so now I bake the crust for 10 minutes and then add the toppings and continue baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Pizza Dough

See how to make amazing pizza dough from scratch.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust

See how to make a healthy and delicious pizza crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States