Master Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
my new go to pizza dough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Yum! Can't wait to try this with garlic and herbs. The first try at this recipe yielded a crust that was yummy, soft and fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
I've tried so many pizza dough recipes but this one is my favourite. I used active dry yeast so I let the dough rise for about 30 minutes until it doubled in size. My friends and I made 4 thin crust personal pizzas. I will definitely be making this recipe again, and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I failed to noticed this recipe called for "rapid rise" yeast (no wonder my dough looked so small!) but it still came out delicious. I didn't not use any cornmeal since I don't have any and I did lightly coat the dough w/ oil before baking although it still stuck to the foil on the pan. Good recipe & quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrauLara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Puffed up nice and very easy to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Outstanding master dough recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie Puss

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Falls, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richmond, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I used this recipe for calzones and it turned out awesome!!! I was a bit sceptical at first but so glad I went with it. So super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yvonne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Buena Park, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
OH MY GOODNESS. I made two pizzas for dinner tonight using this recipe... and they were both SO amazing! I followed the instructions under the recipe for using regular yeast, and I needed to add probably 1/2 cup flour to make the dough manageable... but WOW. Super airy, but filling and yummy. This recipe is definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samara11278

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
i can't get over how quick it was....and the crust was better than the one i make that takes an hour to rise! this is my new go to pizza crust. I love this! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Felicia Manocchio

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
This was my first successful attempt to make pizza from scratch. I followed the recipe as is and the pizza came out great. This is a recipe for a basic pizza dough and possibilities are endless. I topped the pizza with lots of fresh veggies. My family loved it. I have been using this recipe every weekend for my kids. Thanks !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 91-100 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Pizza Dough

See how to make amazing pizza dough from scratch.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust

See how to make a healthy and delicious pizza crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States