Master Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by luv2bake
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Awesome crust! In an effort to try to eat healthier I decided to make a homemade, low-cal version of my favorite meal. The pizza turned out great. I actually cheated a bit and decided to treat myself to a stuffed crust with my 12" pizza pan. (Yeah I know, I'm contracting myself....anyway I digress) Next time I'm going to make a deep dish pizza. The sides rose sooooooo nicely. Dominos and Pizza Pizza I'm taking you off speed dial. Lol Sorry I'm not showing the whole thing. The picture is an after thought. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
We were disappointed by this pizza dough - it tasted and had consistency more like bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Very basic dough that tastes wonderful. I had no trouble at all making this recipe....very simple. I used the Active Dry yeast instead of Rapid Rise. The crust turned out perfect, better than a restaurant-style pizza!! The toppings I used were: mozzarella cheese, chicken, and spinach over Classico Sun-Dried Tomato Parmesan Pasta Sauce. SO simple and SO DELICIOUS. The sauce worked really well....mmmmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchen's Friend

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
OMG!I can't believe I actually made a great pizza at home:-) This turned out perfectly!It was crispy, chewy and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
I used regular (non rapid rise) yeast and dissolved it in the warm water with just a teaspoon of honey before adding all of the other ingredients. I let my KitchenAid mixer do most of the work and then turned out the dough to finish kneading by hand. It rose beautifully covered on a flour-dusted board in 30 minutes. Rolled it out, added toppings, and baked on preheated pizza stones in a 500 degree oven - yum! This dough was some of the easiest to roll out thin than other doughs I've tried and it also tasted good - I would definitely use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
So easy even my children can do it! This is such a good basic recipe, and rolls out perfectly. I roll it into a "jelly roll" pan. I doubled it, and made one crust to put in the fridge for a later date (which happened to be two days). It was great then too, and made for a super quick dinner. Next time, I will freeze one, and see how that goes. Highly recommended recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The chicken lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Very good, especially when you change the flour to chickpea flour! I'm ready to try this dough as a desert pizza with almond flour also!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine RN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
I followed the directions to the t, but realized after I was done that my yeast was the regular kind, so I let the dough rise for 30 min instead of 10. It came out FABULOUS, and my husband and I had a hard time not wolfing it down like beasts...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Delicious! I followed suggestions from other reviewers and added some Italian Seasoning and garlic salt to the dough. I also substituted one cup of regular flour for one cup of whole flour in a double recipe. The double recipe made 2 large cookie sheet sized pizzas, enough to feed our family of 6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monticello, Illinois, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
This dough gets 5 stars for being very easy to work with. For taste I would give it a 3 but my picky son loves it so I compromised with a 4. To me it is edible but I have had better. Thanks for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iceemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Pizza Dough

See how to make amazing pizza dough from scratch.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust

See how to make a healthy and delicious pizza crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States