Master Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Very good, especially when you change the flour to chickpea flour! I'm ready to try this dough as a desert pizza with almond flour also!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine RN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
I followed the directions to the t, but realized after I was done that my yeast was the regular kind, so I let the dough rise for 30 min instead of 10. It came out FABULOUS, and my husband and I had a hard time not wolfing it down like beasts...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Delicious! I followed suggestions from other reviewers and added some Italian Seasoning and garlic salt to the dough. I also substituted one cup of regular flour for one cup of whole flour in a double recipe. The double recipe made 2 large cookie sheet sized pizzas, enough to feed our family of 6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monticello, Illinois, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
This dough gets 5 stars for being very easy to work with. For taste I would give it a 3 but my picky son loves it so I compromised with a 4. To me it is edible but I have had better. Thanks for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iceemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I made this tonight because my husband LOVES pizza. It was awesome! I used the Fleischmann's pizza dough yeast and added oregano, basil, garlic salt & ground coriander to the dough. It's way better than the frozen or refrigerated dough I have bought in the past. I really liked the way it got crispy on the bottom but stayed nice and chewy-soft on the inside. I will be making this dough every pizza night from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.cortez
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I avoid recipes with yeast due to the rise time that's required. RapidRise yeast? An *amazing* convenience! And the dough turned out great...despite my baking the pizza a wee bit too long. Even so, the interior maintained it's softness. I'll be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Wonderful recipe. I substituted the salt with garlic salt and added freshly shredded parmesan and romano cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thornville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Heath, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
This was an easy recipe and on it's own it makes a great starter dough. It was very doughy but I think I will stretch it thinner and make several pizzas with the dough. I also would like to add garlic, parmesean, or other seasonings to the dough to make it more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I thought this was very good. I sometimes will throw in 1/2 cup wheat flour to make a more Artisan dough and like it for a change. I didn't need to add any more flour and it worked out well. It is a keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by yiotis85
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Ohhhh my dear sweet Lord!i made it yesterday for the first time and im telling you i started to cry for how much tastefull fluffy rich thick pizza crust turn out,so easy on making it without using mixer stand!just with my hands!i shared this recipe to all my friends and we arranged pizza party for tommorow to compare who does the best pizza!you must try it!case is over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yiotis85

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

Displaying results 91-100 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Pizza Dough

See how to make amazing pizza dough from scratch.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust

See how to make a healthy and delicious pizza crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States