Master Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Ron B
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I like this recipe the crust turned out well, I did use 1 cup of wheat flour. I think it would be better with all white flour. The best part of the pizza was the toppings. After I roll out the dough I put on the cheese (cheddar and mozzarella), ranch dressing, homemade hot sauce, Canadian Bacon and mushrooms, bake, cut and eat. Yummy !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Culver City, California, USA
Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Very very good. I used pizza yeast and added a small amount of sugar but rose lovely and cooked amazingly. Also used mushroom and sage infused olive oil that have it a lovely flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
great good for stuff bread also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
We all loved this crust! I didn't do any of the variations in the footnotes except to follow the directions to use active dry yeast. Next time I will give the garlic and herb dough a try, I think it will be even more delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
This is an excellent basic pizza dough recipe, and easy to put together for a last minute meal or snack. Since I like variety, I've also added various herbs to the dough. Usually 1/4 teaspoon each of chives, basil, oregano, garlic, rosemary, thyme....whatever you like in whatever combination you're in the mood for. The herbed-up dough makes for great pizza sticks for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
This is my go-to pizza crust recipe now. It comes together so quickly and turns out great. I make it just as written and it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
This is an easy quick recipe. I preheat my pizza stone while preparing to dough. I followed the recipe but added some garlic and extra salt. I pre-cook my meat (sausage) and veggies but not all the way because they will finish cooking in the oven. I do this to get fat, grease or excess water out so the pizza doesn't get soggy and heavy. Then I roll my dough and put it on the stone. Next I put sauce, meat and veggies on first, brush crust with olive oil and bake for 10 minutes. Then I add fresh herbs and cheese and cook it another 8-10 minutes. Cooking times will vary depending on your stove or whether you use a pan or stone. Our crust was thin and crispy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Very easy and turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I made this with regular yeast and mistakenly used the rapid rise recipe but it still came out beautifully. Excellent recipe that I will use from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Very Delicious! I have made this dough two times already, and I am getting ready to make it a third time. I let the dough rise in a warm spot for a little over an hour. I find that it is important to put the dough in a greased dish and cover it when it is rising. I tried letting it rise on a floured surface, but my dough dried out, kinda like play-dough. Also- I tried using whole wheat flour in the dough and it didn't turn out too well. Every time I make this for my family, the pizza turns out great and it is gone in a flash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Pizza Dough

See how to make amazing pizza dough from scratch.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust

See how to make a healthy and delicious pizza crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States