Master Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2015
I have used the base of this recipe nearly every Friday for the last 16 months. We love it! Periodically I switch things up and add garlic and/or other various Italian seasonings for extra flavor. Easy and fast compared to other recipes, AND it's versatile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2A_Daddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jenks, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2015
Really fast and easy and wasn't crunchy, like other recipes I've used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2015
I did this twice now. I picked it because it looked easy and i HATE BAKING. the only problem i had making this recipe was working the dough into my pie shape pan. once it rises, it's so sticky and difficult. i guess, as aforementioned, my inexperience with these problems is my own fault. it came out great though. a little thick the first time but the second i actually kneaded for 4 minutes. it's my go-to now. oh also i like to add flax seed just for the fiber boost and health benefits. you can't really discern a taste difference when baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wanda
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
Very easy to prepare! My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2015
delectable !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
So easy and so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
my husband i made this dough for " pizza's on the grill and it was the best pizza we have had in a long time. I am a connisseur of crusts and this was best ever.... have saved this receipt to my receipt box and will use it year round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
My husband and I have been looking for a pizza crust because we love making our own pizza. We're tried no yeast recipes without success. This one "takes the cake!" So easy and we'll be using this again!! We added some oregano and basil to the dough. It was crispy yet chewy. Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
I doubled the recipe, used 2 cups wheat flour and 3 cups bread flour, and added pizza seasoning and fresh garlic to the mixture and used out bread machine on the dough setting! Yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
Great pizza dough! First thing I made with my new kitchen-aid stand mixer. Family said they liked it better than the pizza we order for delivery. I made pan pizza in a cake pan. It was very doughy, but everyone wanted more. Will divide between two cake pans, as suggested, next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Pizza Dough

See how to make amazing pizza dough from scratch.

Chef John's Spelt Pizza Dough

See how to make a gluten-free pizza crust!

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States