Master Cookie Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Way too sweet. But I have to admit I am using Thai ingredients. There was no white sugar in store so had to use all brown sugar but I didn't pack it. Thai brown sugar is not as moist as US so doesn't pack as well. I added another 3 cups of flour to cut the sugar. It kept them from spreading too much also. I made choco chip, pepito, ginger and white choc, cranberry, ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I have used this recipe for several years to give as gifts to my cousins at Christmas. They look forward to it so much so that they were upset the one year I didn't do them. I layer the chocolate and butterscotch chips on top of the baking mix in the jars instead of mixing them in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
this recipe is s bit too rich for me, but it was good. i didn't add as much white sugar, and i used butter instead of shortening. it turned out great, except for the fact that it was too rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crytsal Ma
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Very tasty, gave away for Christmas gifts everyone liked it and it is easy to mix up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
wow this is awesome.. i was a little worried at first.. cuz i did not get four cups per jar..(i used 4cup plastic container.thinking they won't be there long...) but i only got 3 1/2 cup per cantainer.. anyway.. I had to make a batch as you all know.. gotta know what your giving away.. lol i was very impressed. taste to me like an old fashion chocolate chip cookie.. even my husband said it was the best chocolate chip cookie he had had in a while...thanks for sharing it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kane, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
I loved this it is so easy to make and have ready. I thought they were very good. I can make a batch of cookies at the last minute and have them ready to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda K
Home Town: Spring Hill, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lebo, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
I didn't bake these; just gave them as gifts. I used half of the choc. chips and layered the chips - 2/3 c. of each for each jar. Since the chips weren't combined with the other ingredients, I couldn't fit the chips called for in the recipe in the jars anyway. They turned out beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
not what I was hoping for after reading the reviews. I was looking for a mix that would give me the texture of the ready-to-bake pillsbury cookies. These seem to lean more to the side of a cake"ish" type. I am going to try it with just 1 egg in the next batch and see what happens. Still not bad if you like that texture, we just don't. TIP: Making these for your own cupboard and don't have jars? Put in ziplock sandwhich bags and write the 2 eggs and vanilla on the bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorrie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
General concept is a good one, but the actual cookie was a little too rich. Would use half the chocolate & or butterscotch chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle74

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
This is the BEST! And after doing a little research, as long as the jars are air tight, this mix should last up to six months with no problems! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cowan, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

How to Make a Cookie Bouquet

Say it with flowers--edible cookie flowers you make yourself!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States