Mashed Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
My husband couldn't stop raving about these. I added a bit of cloves and cinnamon as well. Perfect sidedish for a fall meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
This was great! I cut back on the maple syrup once I realized it was getting soupy - the kids loved it. The only problem I had was serving it with cinnamon squash at Thanksgiving dinner - people thought it was squash and the squash was sweet potatoes. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAMET

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albion, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2001
I didn't have maple syrup in the house so I replaced the maple syrup with 1/4 cup of brown sugar and 1/2 cup of honey...boy did I get rave reviews from the family! Everyone loved this, including my youngest daughter who can be quite picky when it comes to vegetables. This will be seen on our dinner table again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
632 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEINGRAMS4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2004
I made this for Thanksgiving last year and it was a hit. Made it again this year at my husband's request! However, I used Eggo Buttery Syrup and didn't have to use any actual butter in it at all! It's so simple and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkey, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2000
Thank you for sharing this. We love nutritous sweet potatoes and this one is easier than the casseroles that are so popular. The maple syrup gives it a wonderful taste. Didn't rate kid opinion because we don't have any at home. Did not need this much milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
Easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLH201

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
I LOVED this recipe! Very sweet and tasty. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2004
The potatoes were a big hit at my party. They were smooth and the delicous. Everyone wanted the recipe. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
Delicious, delicious, delicious!!! Perfect for a side dish at dinner, with a holiday meal, or even just as a tasty snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Rogers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
Absolutely delicious!! I'll be making these again and again. The only changes I made were to use half & half instead of milk, and 3/4 of the butter. A wonderful and easy fall treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States