Mashed Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I chose to bake the potatoes at 325 for 90 minutes instead of boiling them, which I feel waters down both the potatoes and the flavor. After 90 minutes, I just cut the potatoes in half and scooped out the inside...no peeling necessary. I used more brown sugar and less maple syrup because I know my wife isn't a huge maple syrup fan. They were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adam Glenn Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
it was way to sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Boiled 3 very large sweet potatoes for 3o minutes with lid on top. Added 3/4 cup of 2 percent milk. Added 1/4 cup of syrup. Yummmie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Way too sweet! I cut the milk and just added butter and 1/4 cup of brown sugar. This is a great side dish or a great topping for steel cut oats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KSagisi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Delicious, not to sweet as I didn't put full tablespoons of maple syrup but it was sweet enough! Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladanams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thornhill, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
I was skeptical about these, but man was I wrong?!? They are absolutely delicious. I made them a day ahead for the "Addicting Sweet Potato Burrito" recipe also found on this site. They were so delicious that I was worried I may not have enough leftovers for the burrito meal (made them exactly as stated in the recipe above). Never fear though! You can always make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gikate01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
These were great! My son absolutely loved these!! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAXYBONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
AMAZING! Only thing I did different was add 2 tablespoons of brown sugar because I like my sweet potatoes sweet! Came out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
The maple flavor is really strong, so if you're not into it you might want to add less syrup. Otherwise a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
My 7 year old son decided he wanted to make mashed sweet potatoes, I asked him if he wanted to add maple syrup like this recipe said and he wanted to. But we only had pancake syrup. It is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stepperanddaniel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States