Mashed Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
This is a great base recipe. As is, I figured it would be too sweet and too bland. So I added a little brown, white sugar, and honey. Also added cinnamon and nutmeg. We liked that it wasn't too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RiceLover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I chose to bake the potatoes at 325 for 90 minutes instead of boiling them, which I feel waters down both the potatoes and the flavor. After 90 minutes, I just cut the potatoes in half and scooped out the inside...no peeling necessary. I used more brown sugar and less maple syrup because I know my wife isn't a huge maple syrup fan. They were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adam Glenn Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
it was way to sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Boiled 3 very large sweet potatoes for 3o minutes with lid on top. Added 3/4 cup of 2 percent milk. Added 1/4 cup of syrup. Yummmie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Way too sweet! I cut the milk and just added butter and 1/4 cup of brown sugar. This is a great side dish or a great topping for steel cut oats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KSagisi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Delicious, not to sweet as I didn't put full tablespoons of maple syrup but it was sweet enough! Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladanams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thornhill, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
I was skeptical about these, but man was I wrong?!? They are absolutely delicious. I made them a day ahead for the "Addicting Sweet Potato Burrito" recipe also found on this site. They were so delicious that I was worried I may not have enough leftovers for the burrito meal (made them exactly as stated in the recipe above). Never fear though! You can always make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gikate01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
These were great! My son absolutely loved these!! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAXYBONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
AMAZING! Only thing I did different was add 2 tablespoons of brown sugar because I like my sweet potatoes sweet! Came out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
The maple flavor is really strong, so if you're not into it you might want to add less syrup. Otherwise a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States