Mashed Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Fabulous! Going to make these for Thanksgiving instead of yams.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha Fischer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grandview, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Delicious! I've made it twice - once with maple syrup and the other time with half honey & half brown sugar. I also added a healthy dose of cinnamon and a dash of nutmeg. Next time I'm going to try adding a little pumpkin pie spice. I've never really measured anything in this recipe - I just keep adding stuff 'til it tastes good. A big hit and people will think you spent a lot more time on it than it actually takes! YUM! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizrunner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I only used half the butter, which I thought was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Yum! Just a little maple gives it a great flavor. I used 3 tbsp of maple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Excellent...I used 4 large sweet potatoes and replaced syrup with brown sugar. Thanks for the tip on peeling after boiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I had a catered dinner at work and there was quite a bit of baked sweet potatoes left, so I wanted to see what could be done with them. I came across this recipe and thought I would give it a try. The only changes I made was that I only needed 1/3 cup of milk and used sugar-free syrup (we are all watching our weights). It was a hit. My family loved it and this will definitely be a side dish I will make often. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Mia's Cakes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huber Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This was a good recipe, it's possible that I should have used real maple syrup instead of pancake syrup. I had to add brown sugar, cinn, and nutmeg to cover up the pancake taste of the sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill and Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntley, Illinois, USA
Living In: Macomb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I love sweet potatoes. To make it easier I used canned ones. I know I cheated but was looking for something easy and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chester, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
A little too sweet for me but my husband liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChickadeeD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
here's my very easy version. after boiling the sweeties, peel and mash with a fork. add to taste, s&p,a tbsp butter, a little brown sugar,cinnamon and syrup. mix in a small amount of mini marshmallows. mix all. when ready to eat, heat in microwave. can prepare ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States