Mashed Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Very easy and delicious. The maple flavor is subtle but adds something different. We used heavy cream rather than milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Great recipe! I cut back a little on the syrup and it was excellent! Served it with the Awesome Honey Pecan Pork Chops I found on this site. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNNYD203

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Time saver suggestion: microwave the sweet potatoes. Wrap them in either wax paper or paper towel and microwave between 3-5 minutes for a large sweet potato. The skin separates easily and you can mash it with a fork. Like other reviewers, I reduced the ingredients and added cinnamon and....yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
this was really good but i did not end up needing the maple syrup which is why the four stars...sweet potatoes are sweet enough on their own...i warmed up the milk before i mixed it in, i used two percent milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Used only a bit of syrup to taste. These were not too sweet which was a good change. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Fantastic! A family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
My husband is not a huge fan of sweet potatoes, but loved this the first time I made it, almost 4 years ago. We have come back to it for an occasional treat ever since. It is definitely worth it (not to mention healthier) to use real maple syrup, not the fake kind!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
I cut back a little on the butter (about 1/4 c) and syrup (about 1/2 c) and added a whole bunch of cinnamon. When it comes to sweet potatoes, I've always preferred them simple and baked to desserty casserole style, so this simple recipe works well for me! For someone living alone, they keep well in the fridge as a side for various meals through the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Pretty good. I think next time I would add less milk, they came out a little too runny for me. The taste was great, though. I would make again and maybe add some pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gorham, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Not the best I've had or nearly close. Followed the exact recipe but I didnt like the flavor. I made it for a get together and almost the entire thing was left over. Sorry, I just would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States