Mashed Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
AWESOME! Super easy to make and delicious! It's easier to peel the potatoes after boiling, the skin just slides right off. Veganized it by using soy milk and earth balance "butter." Nom nom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatabanana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Great. I used Almond milk and didn't have to use as much maple syrup. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Very simple & tasty. I used light butter and sugar free syrup and they're still delicious. Got lots of compliments when I served them as a side to ham at a recent football game.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELCAVELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
these were great. didn't have maple syrup so i used brown sugar. everyone loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Heines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I made this recipe today because I couldn't find my favorite Mashed Sweet Potato recipe after cooking them on Thanksgiving, and I have to say that I'm glad I lost it! This recipe is much simpler and a lot less sweet, which is good for me since I am diabetic. I'm the only one in the house that eats them so I cut the recipe to only 2 servings and it still turned out wonderful. I also made some homemade marshmallow for the topping and it turned out perfectly. With this recipe, Mashed Sweet Potatoes will definitely be appearing more regularly on my dinner plate! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason~and~Krissi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Imperial Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Tried this recipe because i over cooked my yams and made them too soft - This is great - hubby loved it - this is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
This was yummy! I made this with cream and lots of cinnamon and brown sugar...no maple syrup. It was delish with sofried chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
this recipe is so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Made this for Thanksgiving this year exactly as described. Turned out great. Super easy and yummy. I will be making this again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Fisher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Wonderful flavor, not too sweet, and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States