Mashed Potatoes with Horseradish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Followed some suggestions to add some cream cheese, added about 3 oz and just 2 tbs. of sour cream. I think next time I will add a bit more horseradish, because we really like it. Used red potatoes with skin on and just smashed it all together in 1 pan after draining potatoes. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Yum! I used prefab mashed potatoes and followed instructions for horseradish and sour cream and it was still a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Chef John suggested horseradish mash potatoes with his easy beef pot roast so I tried these. Very tasty! I made them a second time and added a bit more horseradish, which made them even better. This recipe is definitely a keeper! (BTW, I gave 5 stars to Chef John's pot roast, too!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbies-girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery Village, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
we loved this.. but the key to making this is knowing how strong your horseradish is.. i have some kind of horseradish "sauce" which is really mild so i added a lot more.. left the skins on the potatoes.. used cilantro instead of parsley.. salt and peppered to taste.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Very good potatoes, I added extra horseradish and still could have used more. Will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I had to add a bit more sour cream than called for since they were a tad dry. The horseradish was a nice extra added flavor. My husband and son really liked them. Not the best mashed potatoes I've had but nice to have something a bit different for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
My potatoes were a little small--I used a couple more. I also used reduced fat sour cream. I served this with pot roast and it was a perfect combination. My husband and kids thought these potatoes were very good. They wanted to know what I added to the potatoes to make them so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This recipe is pretty vague--it would be helpful if the weight of 5 potatoes was included, as not all potatoes are equal. As well as, what particular potatoes works best. I used 2 lbs yukon gold unpeeled and put through a ricer. I did add some cream cheese, to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
These tators were pretty tasty! I was disappointed that I didn't add all of the horseradish! I was scared! Well, ends up that it could have used more! Should have read the reviews first! Will definetly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Great idea - I didn't really follow the recipe, but I wouldn't have thought to try horseradish in mashed potatoes..so thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ravin Sunkiller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houghton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hancock, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States