Mashed Potatoes with Horseradish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Loved them, as is. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I made these to go with a pot roast. I did use fresh ground horseradish, cause that's the way I roll. If you are thinking about trying these, give it a shot. you'll be glad you did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma Crawford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaside Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Followed some suggestions to add some cream cheese, added about 3 oz and just 2 tbs. of sour cream. I think next time I will add a bit more horseradish, because we really like it. Used red potatoes with skin on and just smashed it all together in 1 pan after draining potatoes. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Yum! I used prefab mashed potatoes and followed instructions for horseradish and sour cream and it was still a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Chef John suggested horseradish mash potatoes with his easy beef pot roast so I tried these. Very tasty! I made them a second time and added a bit more horseradish, which made them even better. This recipe is definitely a keeper! (BTW, I gave 5 stars to Chef John's pot roast, too!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbies-girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery Village, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
we loved this.. but the key to making this is knowing how strong your horseradish is.. i have some kind of horseradish "sauce" which is really mild so i added a lot more.. left the skins on the potatoes.. used cilantro instead of parsley.. salt and peppered to taste.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Very good potatoes, I added extra horseradish and still could have used more. Will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I had to add a bit more sour cream than called for since they were a tad dry. The horseradish was a nice extra added flavor. My husband and son really liked them. Not the best mashed potatoes I've had but nice to have something a bit different for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
My potatoes were a little small--I used a couple more. I also used reduced fat sour cream. I served this with pot roast and it was a perfect combination. My husband and kids thought these potatoes were very good. They wanted to know what I added to the potatoes to make them so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This recipe is pretty vague--it would be helpful if the weight of 5 potatoes was included, as not all potatoes are equal. As well as, what particular potatoes works best. I used 2 lbs yukon gold unpeeled and put through a ricer. I did add some cream cheese, to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States