Mashed Potatoes with Fried Mushroom, Bacon, and Onion Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
My kids really liked this and we will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Legomom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
These were very good. I didn't have regular bacon, so I used the real bacon bits and it worked great. As other reviewers stated, they were very dry, so next time I will add milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
This recipe is excellent! You should definitely cook this because it's too easy not to. Anyways, I do agree with others regarding cooking the mushrooms and onions in the bacon grease. Also, I found out that to get the right texture for the mash potatoes, I had to add some milk (maybe a cup in total). My mouth is watering thinking about the leftovers in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr.Dude

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
A very good recipe. It did need some milk as potatoes were a little dry, but other than that I followed recipe as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
very yummy:) I used turkey bacon cause that's what we like and I also used my kitchen scissors to cut the bacon before cooking and just cooked the mushroom and onion for the last few minutes with it. Using turkey there's not much fat so I didn't need to drain it. Didn't add any ranch my hubby doesn't like it in potatoes but my daughter does so she added some to hers. thanks for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Great! I will be making these mashed potatoes again. I added on extra thing. Shredded cheese on top then put it in the oven for about 10-15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Jean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Great recipe! Only thing I added was some sliced green onions(Perfect!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Garvin-Owsley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Covington, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
These potatos have the potential to be 5 stars but this recipe was kind of bland. We add some chives to jazz it up a little and some cream cheese to make it creamier. With those changes... we would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Ridiculously good ... but I added more butter and Ranch than called for, plus a small pour of whole milk and some leftover creme fraiche. Hubby said they were the best mashed potatoes he'd ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
These potatoes were great. We made them to go with Easter ham and the whole family raved. Husband said they were the best potatoes he has ever had and he is a picky eater. We added just a little milk for a creamier consistency. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States