Mashed Potato Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
I don't care for this recipe but my husband LOVES them. We're vegetarian and he thinks they make a great dinner or after work snack. I have to admit that the combination of flavors is a lot better than I would have thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
I loved it. I did it like a buffet and make your own tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
I made these but used cooked diced potatoes. Added shredded cabbage and seasoned with taco seasoning. Followed up with salsa and shredded cheese. My family loves them, a great change from using mystery hamburger meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Yummy! Guinneau, thank you for the recipe. My son and I thoroughly enjoyed it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
My family absolutely loved these! The only different thing we did was to top them with EXTRA cheese! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keanu
Reviewed: May 11, 2010
I submitted this recipe a few years ago & I think the variations you guys suggested are awesome! However my children go for the bland, so after I serve them I pile on all the exras for me. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Abbey
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
I'm not sure why these got such a low rating. Obviously you can't expect gourmet food going into a recipe with instant mashed potatoes. For what these were, a simple lunch, they were great. Yummy little things these were and I will continue to make them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
it's better if you fry your own taco shells either taco or tostada style. make home made mashed potatos, add grilled corn, salt, pepper, cheese and these are fab. you can always add meats if you want to make more of a meal. and butter makes everything better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Yum!!! These were great!! Thanks for posting!!! Great vegetarian alternative!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaelaRBoers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
My "kid" loved them! he's 16. Added Cajun spice to the mix in our house... left out the sour cream 'cause the kid doesn't like it. novel idea and "the Kid" approved. Katy Texas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

Make the holidays easier on yourself with mashers you make ahead of time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States