Mashed Potato Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I liked this recipe, i was looking for something different and this is it. My daughter really enjoyed these and so did i.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Kids liked it a lot. I thought it was OK, but a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
5 out of 5 stars for sure!! I enjoy trying "weird" recipes, and today we were well rewarded. As per other reviewers, I added seasonings (1/2 tsp each: cumin, corriander, garlic powder, and onion powder) directly into the potatoes. I also added 1/2 can black beans for some protein, and in my opinion these tacos are good with or without them depending on your bean preference. This will be one of our new favorites!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I'm giving this three stars because I've tried this recipe both exactly as written and with some substitutions and the latter was much better. As written, it was textureless, and bland. So I tried again. I started with real mashed potatoes and mashed in a little garlic, Greek yogurt (which I usually use instead of sour cream anyway), and added fresh chopped onions instead of canned fried ones. I also sprinkled some chopped green onion, fresh pico de gallo, and a bit of avocado on top. MUCH better. This recipe definitely has potential, but I really can't recommend making it as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Great recipie!! I use velveeta cheese instead of shredded. It's a great snack or meal for a father like me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
great, easier spin on tacos de papa. i still use regular corn tortillas instead of the boxed kind, but add some sauteed garlic and onions, and these are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
the best ever quick, easy comfort food with kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JonnyTexas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guilford, Vermont, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Yum!!! These were great!! Thanks for posting!!! Great vegetarian alternative!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaelaRBoers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Yummy! Guinneau, thank you for the recipe. My son and I thoroughly enjoyed it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Thought this was a tasty treat and very simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

Make the holidays easier on yourself with mashers you make ahead of time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States