Mashed Potato Quesadilla Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
I am so sorry to say this, (and it could just be the cooker, me). I don't know what I did wrong as I followed the recipe to a tee. My Hubby said he'd never try it again, and he'd eat fried cardboard, if it was seasoned right. BUT, I love the idea, so I may try again, just to see if it was me. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Norman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Billings, Montana, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
THIS RECIPE WAS VERY EASY TO MAKE AND TASTED GREAT. IT IS OBVIOUSLY NOT THE HEALTHIEST THING FOR YOU, BUT GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
5 stars because it is a tasty idea that is pretty original. I like it, eating it now :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
This is awesome!! You can tailor it to your needs or add extras but this recipe is perfect as is!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
pretty good. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
love this recipe! PERFECT for lunch when there are some leftover mashed potatos! thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rho

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
This was very yummy! I think the people that are having problems with this being messy probably didn't leave an inch around the end of the tortilla or press down the potato mixture into the seal of the tortilla. I'm also glad that I added the cheese into the potato mixture because this also helped to make the mixture a bit more dense and easy to handle in the quesadilla. I also added chili powder, garlic powder, sea salt, and pepper into the potatoes (to taste). I didn't need to add anything else...just a bit of cayenne pepper sauce on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Parker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Porte City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
These are very different. I think that the sour cream and salsa are what makes these good. I will make them again but I will add more onions and figure out something to spice them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
really interesting idea, i thought these were excellent. I have 2 picky boys so I didn't stir in the green onions, I just added those to the adults servings. I didn't really follow any measurements, just threw in some bacon left over from breakfast, threw on some green onions and of course lots of cheddar cheese. We also dipped these (cause ya need more fat ya know!) in a white melting mexican cheese that we pick up at our local warehouse club. Yummy! these will be a fun treat at our house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
This was different enough I had to try it. I used frozen garlic mashed potato steamers and mixed the cheese into the mixture instead of placing it on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bennett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, Michigan, USA
Living In: Williams, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Crispy Mashed Potato Pancake

An easy, delicious way to enjoy leftover mashed potatoes for breakfast or dinner.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States