Mashed Potato Quesadilla Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I love these! Very easy, very quick and they work well for someone who ends up eating alone a lot and also has a husband who REFUSES to eat leftovers. I think I made these three or four times in the first week after I read the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coppingford, Huntingdonshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
A wonderfully different potato side dish! Great as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnasBananas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
HEAVEN!!!!! My family loved this and it went very well with the Black Bean Couscous also on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
What a great way to use up those leftover mashed potatoes! Skipped the onion and used PAM instead of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
this was amazing with some sour cream and salsa on top. my sister does not like mashed potatoes, so instead of mashed potatoes, we gave her potato chunks. she still liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Takes a bit of work but this is really good and I will be making it again for the family! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I LOVE these. I don't use salsa with them, just sour cream. It tastes more like a baked potato that way. One thing I do differently is just use one tortilla. Just butter one side of a tortilla, put it in the pan and hold it open, then spread the ingredients inside and fold the tortilla over. It makes it less calories and is actually a lot easier to flip in my opinion. Also, the ingredients don't fall out as easily. Great recipe--yummy and easy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ns129600

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
These are really good! A great way to use leftover mashed potatoes when we have them! We added ham and bacon and my kids ate them up! Will definitely do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
I do hate for things to go to waste, so this was a good recipe foralmost just thrown out mashed potatoes!. I didn't have green onions, so I chopped 1/2 of a yellow onion and sauteed it with two minced garlic cloves. Once those were done , I mixed it into the mashed potaoes. Also, I've made quesadilllas numerous times and never had a need to butter the tortilla; it will brown and get crispy in a non stick pan without the extra calories. My husband liked it and it was a good reciped to save the potatoes from going to waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
These were pretty good. I didn't feel like making mashed pototoes, so I used packaged ones. I didn't have green onion or sour cream. I used onion and ranch dressing. Will make again using real potatoes and sour cream. I think they will be alot better that way. I made these again using real mashed potatoes, fresh chives and cheddar and mozza cheese. They were alot better this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Crispy Mashed Potato Pancake

An easy, delicious way to enjoy leftover mashed potatoes for breakfast or dinner.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States