Mashed Potato Quesadilla Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
After reading all the good reviews I was expecting these to taste a lot better. They were okay but nothing I will make again. They in no way tasted like peroigies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
My whole family LOVED these. Simple idea totally wonderful taste! Thanks for the idea!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
It's very good and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
I made these. I want actually a 4.5 stars, couldn't give it a total 5 star for sort of being messy. I did follow the recipe to a T. And all the steps were really really simple. The flavor was great from what my kids tell me. Son didn't like the onions but oh well. My other 3 children gobbled them up. The only part I found was it was hard to spread the potatoes on the tortillas. I think I would do what I do with refried beans for the next go around, because I will make them again, is put the potatoes in a ziploc baggie, snip the corner and pipe them out on the tortilla for easy coverage. But all in all, very simple recipe. Get way to use leftover mashed taters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Followed recipe, except used smaller tortillas, and ended up with lots of extra filling that we used as a dip when we had guests over. They loved it! Also next time I'll use regular mashed potatoes instead of the garlic-flavored kind I had on hand at the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
This is sooooooooo good. I do not eat Bacon so I left it out, I used leftover garlic mashed potatoes from a restaurant. This is not a healthy recipe but a very good one, perfect for a holiday splurge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hothilary36

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
This is very good! My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
Simple, filling, and delicious! Like other reviewers, I tried cutting back on the calories. For the filling, we used homemade mashed potatoes and scallions with just a sprinkle of cheddar cheese and dipped them in a little salsa. Rather than using store-bought tortillas, I used the recipe for Mexican Whole Wheat Tortillas (using olive oil instead of shortening) to add a little more of a healthy twist on it. I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by silentexplorer13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampshire, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
Its a great way to use left over mashed potatoes, they are good but not something to brag over, just good if you have leftovers and are looking for a quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. B

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
We found some great ways to cut calories on these and make them a tad more healthy. About half the recipe makes enough for 5 people. Also we used turkey bacon instead of regular, omitted the butter, and very lightly sprinkled cheese on top. The mashed potatoes were mixed with 2% milk. Overall a lower fat recipe than before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

My Crispy Mashed Potato Pancake

An easy, delicious way to enjoy leftover mashed potatoes for breakfast or dinner.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States