Mashed Potato Quesadilla Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I enjoyed this dish quite a bit. Use large tortillas though, as the small ones won't quite cut it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoenix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I made this for one, using the last of my Thanksgiving mashed potatoes. This was quite filling and a nice "dirty little secret" for my lunch today. I was kind of bummed I only had enough potatoes for one! NOTE: I did add chopped pickled jalapenos to mine, just stirred them into my potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hannahsmomma119

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hamersville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sardinia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
OMG!!! Thank you SO very much for this receipe. It was a great way to use up the left over mash and use it for mexican night the next day. again thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Great idea! My family and I just loved this! I added a couple of garlic cloves to the potatoes when cooking them, which gave them a kick. They tasted almost as good as my pierogies with less of the work. Thanks for the great recipe! We will be making these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I just made these using leftover Thanksgiving mashed potatoes and they were great! I make quesadillas often and never thought of putting mashed potatoes in them. Great idea! I left out the bacon and green onions because we're not bacon fans and didn't have any green onions on hand. I cooked quesadillas in a dry skillet over medium heat with no butter. They came out perfectly toasted without adding the extra calories from butter. I used a the Mexican style blend of four cheeses but think they would be even better with pepper jack, will try that next time! For the dipping sauce I mixed 1/2 cup sour cream with 2-3 T. salsa. Thanks for the great recipe MrsB!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
First off, I already use 1% milk, low-fat margarine and low-fat/no-fat cheese for nearly everything, so even with the bacon, these simply just weren't that fattening. I was a bit unsure of the mashed potato concept, but they were surprisingly good. I felt they were a 4.5 and knocked it down to the 4 just because they were a bit of a hassle. (I've never found heat n' serve bacon to really save a lot of time and don't have pre-made potatoes around. So certainly not a 15-min prep and also the potatoes a bit of a hassle to spread.) I wondered if I could get away with not frying them, but that holds them together, and also makes them slice into nice-looking wedges that are easy to handle. I used 10" tortillas and they only filled half that many and seemed like they'd only fill 2/3 of the 8" ones. (Not sure how anyone had left-over filling.) I agree with quasinaught that they taste *nothing* like perogies, which in my case is a good thing because I dislike them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
great recipe, i added 1/2 lb of spicy ground beef to the mashed potatoes...yummm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Razia M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: York, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
I thought these were pretty good. I used 2 slices of morningstar veggie bacon and it gave it enough flavor. Would make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbie Haynes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
Made as is, we thought these were OK, but not great. I think my hubby would've preferred some meat in his.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4kidsinthehouse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Crispy Mashed Potato Pancake

An easy, delicious way to enjoy leftover mashed potatoes for breakfast or dinner.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States