Mashed Potato Quesadilla Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Not too bad...I was looking to use up some mashed potatoes. I scaled it back to one serving, used ham deli meat in place of the bacon and left out the green onions and sour cream (since I didn't have any). It was still pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
very good and simple. ate with sour cream. made with instant potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Wow these were good! Reminded me of Bolani from Afghanistan. Used yogurt & cucumber dip. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Followed the recipe, with the only change being that I only used one tortilla per quesadilla. I heated it up in the skillet first, then filled half of it with the filling, folded it, and then cooked it in the skillet as written. They are easier to eat that way, which was what I was after. Made them for a small superbowl party and they went over really well. They do taste like perogies, which is a good thing, and they would be easy to adjust to make them not so bad for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendive, Montana, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
A good way to use up leftover mashed potatoes. I left out the bacon and used cooking spray rather than butter. Thanks for an interesting idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
This tasted ok, but I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LareinaK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saegertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Friendsville, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
The family was not impress with this recipe, however they did like the bacon, onion, and cheese in the potatoes. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
this was pretty good -I used leftover mashed, grilled onions, green onions, shredded cheddar, and fresh thin tortillas-didn't measure anything, just layered everything and used a lot less cheese. This was very quick and easy and I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandipants

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gitano
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
oooooooooo....very, very good recipe! YUM! I loved it! great idea to use up leftover potatoes! My leftovers were the bulk of insides from baking red potatoes for tater'skins....so there was no milk or butter in them, just the potato, I mixed that with a tsp of ready made bacon crumbles and chopped chives...spread it out on a 6 inch LOW-FAT tortilla and quickly fried it without oil, butter or cooking spray, you get a nice crunchie texture on the tortilla and hardly any fat! I served with salsa....I am definitely going to be making these on a regular basis! Thanks MrsB for a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gitano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
WOW these were so gooood. LOL I am not sure why I liked them so much but they were addictive. I did use leftover loaded baby reds from this site. I might make mashed potatoes just to use this recipe!!! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

My Crispy Mashed Potato Pancake

An easy, delicious way to enjoy leftover mashed potatoes for breakfast or dinner.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States