Mashed Potato Quesadilla Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I did not like the consistency of these. Reminded me of re-fried beans, which I can't stand. BF and I both agreed that they tasted much better the next day as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Yummy, really enjoyed this. Quick and easy too. I didn't have bacon, so I omitted it but would like to add it next time because it would be really good! Great way to use up leftover mashed potatoes, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Extremely easy to make and the whole family loves them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Salvati

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Great Recipe. We made it just as stated except for the onions. We had leftovers and they re-heated fairly well in the microwave (I think in the oven would have been better....but no time). I ate them for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Use just a thin coating of potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Five Boys One Mom so nota

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mitchell, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
I followed the recipe as written and enjoyed these very much. I like these for lunch served with sour cream and salsa. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WaterlessCooker
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
made these today, pretty easy & really tasty...carb lovers dream...the first tortilla slipped a little when I tried to flip it, so learned to be more careful! I put sour cream in the potates as well as on the top w/salsa...and used hickory smoked bacon and taco blend cheese...very good, will make again...served with Spicy Honey Mustard Glazed Ribs (this site)...nice combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vandergrift, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
These were an interesting and pretty yummy way to use up some potato guts I had leftover from making potato skins. The only changes I made were to cut down on the bacon and cheese to save some fat and calories, and I made them by folding the tortillas in half instead of topping with a second tortilla. They stay together better that way, easier to flip. Thanks for the idea, I'd make these again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I love these! Very easy, very quick and they work well for someone who ends up eating alone a lot and also has a husband who REFUSES to eat leftovers. I think I made these three or four times in the first week after I read the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coppingford, Huntingdonshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Crispy Mashed Potato Pancake

An easy, delicious way to enjoy leftover mashed potatoes for breakfast or dinner.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States