Mashed Potato Layer Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Love it,,,,I make this dish every Thanksgiving for four years now. My family can't get enough of these potatos. The only change I made was add more pepper!! Other wise this recipe is perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I loved this recipe, though no one in my family did; none of them like anything mashed and this was no exception. I usually do not like sweet potatoes, but it totally works here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Awesome! I had to cut the recipe WAAAY back for only two of us and forgot the sour cream, but this was wonderful. I used left-overs and will make sure to have more in the future so we can enjoy this again and again. Thanks so much - this is definitely one of the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hebron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Megan Buchholz
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
I Made A Few Changes, For One I'm Not a Big Fan Of Sweet Potato, So i Used Red Potatoes Instead, And I Added Hamburger To the Layers. Over All It Turned Out Awesome, Plus I Added Minced Garlic, To the Boiling Potatoes And The Hamburger. I really Enjoyed It :) Will make Again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Buchholz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
i was so glad this was here...i didnt have enough white potatoes for mashed...and i had both! this is really good thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Didn't care for this. It was rather dry & bland. if you like your sweet patatoes to taste sweet, I don't suggest this. Otherwise, it's okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alvin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
got a please make again and yummy from everyone:) definitely a keeper. not much of a sweet potato taste at all but quite quite yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by efuagwen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manheim, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Yum. Made exactly as written and it turned out great. Like another reviewer stated, the white potatoes were a little dry so I had to add a couple splashes of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISRIZZIO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
I usually make this for Thanksgiving & am now putting it on the Easter menu. Took this to a potluck at Christmas and it was a hit. When asked what the ingredients were, a couple people who don't like sweet potatoes said they had gone for seconds, thinking the sweet potatoes were white potatoes mixed with cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Parker, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Really great recipe! I couldn't find the chive and onion cream cheese so I bought plain and added minced garlic, onion and chives... turned out great but I am going to keep my eye out for the chive and onion cream cheese to try for next time :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Mashed Potatoes

See how to make fluffy mashed potatoes that are, well, simply the best!

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States