Mashed Potato Dream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
I left out the horseradish because I'm not a fan, but otherwise this was Really tasty and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Great texture as well as taste when left in chunks rather than completely mashed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I made one change, leave out the milk and use heavy cream instead, it makes a big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msouleusa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Parksville, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
5 star all the way. I added a bit more butter in the end but that was my only change. LOVED the extra depth and flavor the horseradish added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
The horseradish in this recipe intrigued me, so I decided to give it a try. I made half the recipe as written, sautéing only the white portion of the green onions and folding in the green portion at the end. These were good, but they didn’t have the zing I was hoping for. I think I’ll stick to my standard mashed potatoes, but this was fun to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
These were great potatoes to serve with the roast beef recipe from this site. I only used 1/2 tablespoon of horseradish and I thought it was plenty. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
I didn't have horseradish or garlic powder. I used extra parmesan, extra green onions, onion powder and soy milk. I think they could have used the horseradish, but a little extra salt helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pammyk

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
There were too many flavours competing in this dish, in my opinion. Any one or two of the flavourings would be great in mashed potaties, but all of them together were not a big hit in our house. It was interesting to try, though. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I loved these mashed potatoes. Mashed potatoes are my favorite food, so I was a little hesitant to try something different from the old standard I'm used to, but these were fantastic. The horseradish really doesn't end up tasting like horseradish, and with such a small amount, it doesn't make the potatoes "spicy" or anything. It's just a really good flavor. I didn't have green onions, so I used regular white onion, chopped. I will try the green onions next time, though. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIEKID

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA
Living In: Coralville, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Kimber, your potatoes were sensational! I love parm cheese so I added more and cut back on the butter a bit. LOVED this recipe and thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

Make the holidays easier on yourself with mashers you make ahead of time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States