Mashed Potato Dream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
I liked this recipe but my husband and son didn't care for it. If you are not a BIG fan of horseradish, I suggest using a lot less than called for in this recipe. It was very overpowering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Out of this world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Howell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
I will never buy boxed/instant/ready-made potato AGAIN! This, my friends, is the real deal. You've converted me! Painless, quick, and delicious, this is an awesome recipe! Followed instructions, first time making handmade mashed potatoes= Mega Impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GypsyCurls

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
I left out the horseradish because I'm not a fan, but otherwise this was Really tasty and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Great texture as well as taste when left in chunks rather than completely mashed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I made one change, leave out the milk and use heavy cream instead, it makes a big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msouleusa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Parksville, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
5 star all the way. I added a bit more butter in the end but that was my only change. LOVED the extra depth and flavor the horseradish added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
The horseradish in this recipe intrigued me, so I decided to give it a try. I made half the recipe as written, sautéing only the white portion of the green onions and folding in the green portion at the end. These were good, but they didn’t have the zing I was hoping for. I think I’ll stick to my standard mashed potatoes, but this was fun to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
These were great potatoes to serve with the roast beef recipe from this site. I only used 1/2 tablespoon of horseradish and I thought it was plenty. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
I didn't have horseradish or garlic powder. I used extra parmesan, extra green onions, onion powder and soy milk. I think they could have used the horseradish, but a little extra salt helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Slotsema

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

Make the holidays easier on yourself with mashers you make ahead of time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States