Mashed Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2001
SOOO GOOD! I can't believe how good this was for instant potatoes! It went really well with garlic green beand & marinated sirloin! So Quick and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSPECKMA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2001
I WANTED TO TRY A NEW POTATO DISH THIS YEAR FOR THANKSGIVING. I TRIED THIS ONE AND ALL 15 OF MY GUESTS ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT. GREAT JOB!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
Hi! I'm Mary, the person who sent in the recipe. I read some of the reviews and I hope people understood that the onion dip used is the ready made kind that you buy in the refigerated section of the grocery store. I use an 8 ounce container. It is not the dry soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
161 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2001
this seemed a little dry, next time i'm going to try 1/2 sour cream and half cream cheese. sd
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2002
Awesome new way to make mashed potatoes!! Just be sure that the baking dish is well greased as it tends to stick but overall very tasty! Next time, I'm going to double the recipe so we all get our fill!! Thank you Mary and your mom!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2001
Wonderful recipe! Husband and daughter LOVED them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
Thanks so much for sharing your Mom's recipe with us, Mary! It is absolutely DELICIOUS, and absolutley delicious to reat in micrco, or slice off to brown in skillet!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elinor Gray

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2001
Delicious! The cream cheese and onion dip made these potatoes very creamy and added just a little "zing". Great with hamburgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
Great Recipe! Everybody loved the dish and nobody could tell that there were no "real" potatoes in the recipe. Very easy and quick to make - I would highly recommend! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2002
This casserole was delicious! I used sour cream and a tsp. of onion powder in place of the onion dip and beat it all up in my mixer and it turned out fluffy and creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mascarpone Mashed Potatoes

See how to make amazing make-ahead mashers with mascarpone cheese.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States