Mashed Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2003
This dish was awesome!!!!! My very picky daughter loved them as did the rest of us. You should make this and I will again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trac689

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2003
Love this! I'm weird- I like instant mashed potatoes better than real! So I knew I had to try this recipe. After reading the reviews, I decided to use 1 1/3 c. milk. It worked out great. Baked 30 min. I also used my electric mixer to blend the cream cheese mixture, as well as after putting it all together. I might try the sour cream/onion powder thing next time to make it totally smooth. But it's terrific the way it is!UPDATE: I used 3 cups of water & 1 1/2 c. milk this time. I also put the dip, eggs, & cream cheese in the blender to make it smooth! Even better this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2003
I just was searching for a way to use up my onion dip... this turned into a wonderful surprise! The flavors are nicely blended. My husband said he liked it better than regular mashed potatoes. I actually followed the recipe as given, and didn't make any changes like I usually do. This one's a keeper... thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2003
I made this to go with our Easter Ham. We really enoyed it. I used 8 oz Sour Cream in place of the onion dip, just because I don't like onions in my potatoes. It turned out very moist. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cornell, Illinois, USA
Living In: Buda, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2003
this is a great recipe to serve at a large dinner party where potatoes are needed with the meal. Everyone loved them. I also sent the recipe home with all of them. I will be keeping this one in my files. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
Loved it as did my 20 guests for Thanksgiving. (I doubled the recipe). So easy, so delicious. Reheated well the next day too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
This is by far the best mashed potatoes I have ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
I really liked this recipe. The flavor was really good. Only one complaint; it was a little dry. Next time (& there WILL be a next time!) I will add more liquid. Probably milk. My guests all raved about the flavor. I think it was the creamy onion dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
I recently made this for a dinner party and was surprised at how easy it was to make. Everyone loved it - even the pickiest of eaters (a teenager who eats hardly anything). I definitely recommend this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
I used this recipe for Thanksgiving and not only did I dislike the dish ,so did everyone else. I used onion dip mix... after reading other reviews I think I probably should have used an onion dip, but I don't think I'll be trying this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mascarpone Mashed Potatoes

See how to make amazing make-ahead mashers with mascarpone cheese.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States