Mashed Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
I made this casserole yesterday (with a couple of changes), and it was delicious! Instead of the onion dip, I combined a package of Ranch Dressing mix with an 8-ounce carton of sour cream and sprinkled the top of the casserole with French-fried onions in lieu of using the margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
Oh yum Mary, this was really good. I had leftover mashed potatoes in the freezer which made it even easier than this recipe already is. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
NOTE: make the instant potatoes according to package directions! I needed twice the water that was called for in this recipe. I brought this to a potluck and everyone enjoyed it. I also added some shredded parmesan and cheddar, and some chopped green onions. I cooked this in the slow cooker on low for a few hours and then kept it on warm for the party; that worked out well. Nice easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
I've made this several times now, and it never lasts long. Rather than 8 oz. of onion dip, I just use a 1.5 oz. packet of dry onion chip dip mix. This is a delicious side dish, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
Since I was doing all the cooking this Thanksgiving, I wanted to save time on preparing somethings so I chose this recipe...NOBODY knew they were instant mashed potatoes and I didn't mention it until dinner was finished...I did make a couple of changes though, instead of cream cheese I used sour cream and I didn't have any soup mix so I just omitted this step...they were still delicious! A Keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
I made this for the first time for my Thanksgiving dinner! It was very good!! I will make it again..although I know I'll be naughty and add at least another half a block of cream cheese..and maybe some chives on top! Anyway, it was very good! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cumberland, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
This recipe was delicious! I'm making it to bring to Thanksgiving but I wanted to try it ahead of time to see how it was. It has a lot of fat in it, but you could try substituting lower fat ingredients or just make it only for special occasions. For my husband and I, I served it with ham steaks and sweet corn. I think it'll go really well with the cornish hens my family makes for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
Tastes delicious made per recipe. I'll be making this one again. Makes a lot, probably will want to half it if it's just for your family. Great for potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
O.K. if you need to use up some instant mashed potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
This was great. So easy to make and didn't need any adjustments. I did add french fried onions to the top but the casserole was excellent by itself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mascarpone Mashed Potatoes

See how to make amazing make-ahead mashers with mascarpone cheese.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States