Mashed Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
This was very tasty! I didn't have onion dip so I used fat free sour cream and an envelope of onion soup mix. I also added chopped bacon pieces to the mixture. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
This was really yummy. I tossed in about 3/4 of a cup of bacon bits and it tasted like a loaded baked potato!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Apopka, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
This has become a favorite holiday dish in our family. It's so easy to prepare and can be prepared ahead of time and baked when needed. It goes with just about any meat or poultry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Buda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leland, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
Pretty good but tasted surprsingly like basic mashed potatos even with everything added! It tasted almost better the next day microwaved for some reason. Somewhat boring but I will make again when I want a mashed potato casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
I opt. for 8 oz light sour cream vs. the onion dip. Also use light cream cheese and cut the butter down to 1/4 a cup...I have had it all different ways, very yummy and much faster than cubing/boiling etc!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Okeana, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Delicious!! Everyone asks for the recipe!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
This was very good, however, a little on the salty side. I will leave out the additional salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
I made these as the recipe stated and they were very good but I think they could be a little better. The next time I will use ranch dip instead of french onion. I felt that the french onion flavor was a little strong. I will also add some Parmesean cheese or something like that the next time. Overall a good and easy recipe. I actually made this a head of time and then just put it in the oven before guests arrived and it made for a quick and easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
Kids loved it, adults were non-committal. I would make it for the kids again (maybe as a thing to keep in the fridge for my eldest who is NEVER EVER full and always looking for something to eat) but not necessarily for a meal - we had a birthday party today, I made it as a test run (I always have a 'new' dish - it's become a tradition) and while the kids inhaled it (including the visiting kids)) the adults weren't impressed. Neither hated it nor loved it. I might try making it adapted w/ real potatoes and cutting back on the onion dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
This is a very tasty version of mashed potatoes and it doesn't require as much work as traditional mashed potatoes. I accidentally left mine lumpy but the time in the oven softened it all up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Placerville, California, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mascarpone Mashed Potatoes

See how to make amazing make-ahead mashers with mascarpone cheese.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States