Mashed Maple Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Wonderful! I never added the butter (by accident) and it was fabulous! The combination of the maple syrup and vanilla made it so delicious that I never even missed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Steinberg
Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
The pecans and maple syrup really add a nice touch to basic mashed sweet potatoes. I thought that adding the brown sugar would be too sweet being that the maple syrup & sweet potatoes are sweet enough, so I made it without. Then realized it needed that extra touch of sweetness, added the brown sugar and it was just right! This recipe was such a hit at thanksgiving! Everybody went back for seconds and ate all the left overs. thumbs up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
These were excellent and easy to make!! One of my guests said they were the best sweet potatoes he'd ever tasted. I will definitely make these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
If you want to guarantee that everyone in your family has a full belly just make these. I made them last year and they are AMAZING! Almost as good as sex they are so darn good! This year I will boil sweet potatoes though as they took way longer to bake in the oven than the directions call for. Also, peeling them after they were baked was a huge mess. Totally worth it, though. This year I will peel, cut, boil the potatoes to cook em. This recipe is AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Made this for Easter and it was a hit! I will definitely make this again. I made it one day ahead, covered and refrigerated it overnight. The next morning I let it warm up on the counter for a couple hours, then baked it as directed. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Absolutely fabulous. A tad bit too sweet, Leave out the brown sugar. Can be made the day before, baked the morning of (for an early dinner), put a lid on it and a few towels to keep it warm. Less food to juggle. Permanently added to the Christmas & Thanksgiving menus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
AWESSSOOOMMEEE!! I was not in the mood to bake these so I made like a mashed potato and added all the ingredients except for the eggs. These were amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Pretty good. not as good as I thought they'd be. I don't think I prefer my sweet potatoes mashed...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I made these for a work potluck. It turned out great just remember to not over cook the potatoes and to let them cool before shredding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States