Mashed Chipotle Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
Very good! The whole family enjoyed them,even my picky son. Will def. make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
This was fabulous! Even with only half the chipotle peppers, it was plenty hot and the smoky flavor still came through. They made a nice complement to the buttery sweetness of the sweet potatoes. This will definitely become a regular at our house. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by memomo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
This was a great spin on traditional sweet potatoes! I reduced the recipe to one serving and added about 3 T of maple syrup, 2T of brown sugar, and a dash of milk. The sweet and spicy contrast was fantastic! My boyfriend loved them with our juicy steaks for dinner tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
Fabulous. This was eaten up by even my non-sweet potato eaters and my die-hard sweet potato/marshmallow casserole lovers. I added a bit of maple syrup to give a little more sweetness and flavor and adjusted the amount of chipotles for the small kids in my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bald Knob, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
I just made this recipe with about 5 sweet potatoes mashed and two whole chipotle peppers (plus some added adobo sauce) and brown sugar and boy was it good!! next time I might try scraping some of the seeds out first for a smoother texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby Cib

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
I liked that this recipe can be made a day ahead. Also, it has a smooth and creamy texture. However, I found I don't really care for chipotle peppers in adobo sauce. Next time I make this recipe I think I'll subsitute something sweet like crushed pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesalee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DASHKAYDOT
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
This recipe was AMAZING, though I have to admit, I doctored it to suit my sweet tooth. I added a few table spoons of brown sugar to the mashed potatoes and chipotle peppers, and before I baked it in the casserole dish, I added a brown sugar and pecan topping to the top. YUM. This recipe is coming with me to the Thanksgiving Table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DASHKAYDOT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
I don't usually like sweet potatoes or spicy foods, but this was a fabulous dish. It wasn't too sweet or spicy so the mix was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Made exactly as written and hubby and I loved it, might add a little more chipotle next time. My suggestion: Don't add sugar (extra calories!) until you try it this way first. My 13 yr old on the other hand didn't care for it and added honey to his servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eureka, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Really good! Suprisingly so. Does not need any extra sweetness. Goes well with "Balsamic Glazed Salmon Fillets," also on this site. Perfect meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C Rae

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Gourmet Sweet Potato Classic

See how to make a top-rated sweet potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States