Mashed Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Very tasty! I added havarti cheese slices to the top before baking and Parmesan cheese in the mix. May cook cauliflower longer next time. It wasn't creamy but nonetheless still really good! Will probably add sautéed onions next time with Panko Bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I tweaked this recipe and it was FANTASTIC! I added a cup of fresh basil and a half a cup of parmesan cheese. I also used a full tsp. of pepper and 1.5 tsp. of salt. I also used the blender trick, instead of mashing it. Everyone in my household went back for seconds and then thirds. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
This was great! My hubby and son do not like Cauliflower, but they ate a good side dish of this and said, for cauliflower, it was the best they way they've ever had it. I steamed it for 10 minutes, and used a little garlic powder in the Food Processor where I let it mix for about 1 minute. Otherwise made it exactly as written. I personally loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky1234

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
It had the consistency of applesauce. I would suggest halving the milk and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Really loved this recipe. It didn't have that strange aftertaste that a lot of mashed cauliflower has. I read the reviews about the consistency so I also used a blender to make it creamy and smooth before baking it. Next time I want to add some Parmesan cheese. Also instead of regular breadcrumbs I happened to have a mixed bag of tries units and crackers that I ran through a chopper to make homemade breadcrumbs. I'm sure regular breadcrumbs are just as good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by listaparacomer
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Delicious. Followed the directions almost exactly: used 1.5 tablespoons of freshly minced yellow onion and panko flakes instead of dried onion and breadcrumbs. Must purée, masher won't work as it leaves it granular and inconsistent. Can def jazz it up with herbs and spices if you want to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I love cauliflower so i give this a 5 star. i added greek yogurt and parm cheese. i used one fresh head and one bag of frozen (only slightly cooked the frozen bag).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hudson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Pretty much followed it exactly with exception we used reduced fat sour cream and light butter, and we loved it. Next time I might try adding some cheese to change it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by flysquidmama
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Very good! I loved the presentation of this, it looks irresistible! I forgot to buy sour cream so I used cream cheese instead. I have had mashed cauli before but the bread crumbs & baking made this one my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States