Mashed Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I altered it a bit because we are dairy free :( but I put a tbsp of margarine, a clove of garlic, s and p, 2oz manchego (sheep milk) cheese and some water in the food processor. OMG! So Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ivy-Jo

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: New Ross, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Really loved this recipe. It didn't have that strange aftertaste that a lot of mashed cauliflower has. I read the reviews about the consistency so I also used a blender to make it creamy and smooth before baking it. Next time I want to add some Parmesan cheese. Also instead of regular breadcrumbs I happened to have a mixed bag of tries units and crackers that I ran through a chopper to make homemade breadcrumbs. I'm sure regular breadcrumbs are just as good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
I loved mashed cauliflower. This is an excellent recipe. The cauliflower comes out creamy and bursting with flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Pretty much followed it exactly with exception we used reduced fat sour cream and light butter, and we loved it. Next time I might try adding some cheese to change it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I love cauliflower so i give this a 5 star. i added greek yogurt and parm cheese. i used one fresh head and one bag of frozen (only slightly cooked the frozen bag).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hudson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by listaparacomer
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Delicious. Followed the directions almost exactly: used 1.5 tablespoons of freshly minced yellow onion and panko flakes instead of dried onion and breadcrumbs. Must purée, masher won't work as it leaves it granular and inconsistent. Can def jazz it up with herbs and spices if you want to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
I added a cup of Parmesan Cheese and made it a gooey delight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Delicious! Did add some grated parmesan after tasting. An immersion blender makes this a snap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by craftygal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
SO Good, in order to make it smooth I placed it all in a blender. I also added a few carrot which make it a more pleasant color. Added a Tea. of garlic and a an envelope of dry Hidden Valley Ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This turned out so much better than I thought it was going too. Was a hit with dinner tonight!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States