Mashed Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
SO Good, in order to make it smooth I placed it all in a blender. I also added a few carrot which make it a more pleasant color. Added a Tea. of garlic and a an envelope of dry Hidden Valley Ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
The texture didn't come out creamy no matter how much I mixed!! I didn't like it :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
I loved mashed cauliflower. This is an excellent recipe. The cauliflower comes out creamy and bursting with flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Very good! For those who had an issue with smoothness, try this: once you drain the cauliflower, pop it back into the pan again with the lid on (not on the heat) and let stand for 2-3 minutes before proceeding. I used a lot less breadcrumbs and reduced fat sour cream. The immersion blender got it all nice and smooth and I was able to bake it right in the pan I used on the stove for easier cleanup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Delicious! Did add some grated parmesan after tasting. An immersion blender makes this a snap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by craftygal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Liked!! My husband is not a huge fan of cauliflower.. So 3 stars is god! Look forward to trying again! Might try cooking the CF in broth for added flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Shade, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I altered it a bit because we are dairy free :( but I put a tbsp of margarine, a clove of garlic, s and p, 2oz manchego (sheep milk) cheese and some water in the food processor. OMG! So Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ivy-Jo

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: New Ross, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
It was crumbly rather than creamy but I liked it. I baked mine on the grill while the steak grilled, and it is about 400 degrees at that spot int he 'oven' (grill).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Very tasty! I added havarti cheese slices to the top before baking and Parmesan cheese in the mix. May cook cauliflower longer next time. It wasn't creamy but nonetheless still really good! Will probably add sautéed onions next time with Panko Bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I tweaked this recipe and it was FANTASTIC! I added a cup of fresh basil and a half a cup of parmesan cheese. I also used a full tsp. of pepper and 1.5 tsp. of salt. I also used the blender trick, instead of mashing it. Everyone in my household went back for seconds and then thirds. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Loaded Cauliflower

Mashed and baked cauliflower with sour cream and cheese.

Butter-Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States