Mashed Cauliflower Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I really don't like cauliflower that much but had to try this recipe. I'm still not a big fan of cauliflower after eating this but I'll eat it if it's prepared like this. So if you really like cauliflower, you'll really like this... might even make it almost every night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aja
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
A long time ago I couldn't stand cauliflower. That was until I went to a restaurant that served Parmesan mashed "potatoes". I ordered it as a side and did not realize that I ordered mashed cauliflower and not actual potatoes. Best food ordering accident ever! I didn't understand back then that they could taste so close to mashed potatoes. Fast-forwarding to now and this recipe - cauliflower and topped with cheese? YES PLEASE! Now this is something I could eat everyday. This is pretty much a base recipe for all of the cheeses you can play around with in this dish. The cream cheese just adds an even more rich, creamy blend to the cauliflower which I enjoy. Then you top it off with a layer of cheddar...cause why the heck not?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aja

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Love it. Made it for a group of people and they keep asking me to make it!!!! Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Y-U-M !! This is so simple and delicious. I made per recipe but used chive and onion cream cheese smoked gouda cheese to pair with Italian style chicken . Would be awesome with steak or prime rib too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
It's a good base, but it needs some extra stuff to really make it wow :) I just added salt and more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Made this to take over to my sisters for Christmas Eve lunch. It was loved by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Great alternative to potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I made this today and it as DELISH! But, I added some Zesty Lemon Seasoning made by Webber grilling company.... It put a tang to the dish that my family loved! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
YUMMY I love mashed cauliflower and this recipe is the bomb! The mixture of cheeses is perfect, the cream cheese helps to make this a creamy delicious dish. The children at my Sunday dinner table didn't even know they were eating Cauliflower and they came back for seconds. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
very easy and good. I added a little more parmesan cheese to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Butter-Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Truffled Cauliflower Gratin

See how to make cauliflower gratin with truffle pecorino.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States