Mascarpone Substitute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2005
I've never used the "real thing", but this worked really well in a recipe for Tiramisu Fondue. Thanks for saving me lots of money!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
Great substitute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
This works awesome for tiramisu!! I was totally impressed and it was a quarter of the price!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2005
This worked great in the Classic Tiramisu recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2005
Thank Heaven! I have been looking for this recipe so I could make my tiramisu. I live in a small town where the marsacarpone cheese is impossible to find. Yeah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNSCOOKIN

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
Easy, delicious and money saving substitute. No one even noticed or suspected that there was no real mascarpone cheese in the tiramisu. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
Great. I have never been able to find real mascarpone cheese. I have only had it in restaurants. I could not tell the difference, and I used it several different recipes... Thank you so much>>>>>>
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sumiton, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
Delicious and cheap. Better than the real thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
This was VERY easy to use and tasted delicious. Unfortunately I've never tasted mascarpone cheese since I've never been able to find it in my grocery store, so I can't compare the two. Thanks for sharing this. It was a HUGE help when making the Tiramisu layer cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
Thank you sooooo much for sharing this with those of us who live in tiny towns that don't sell mascarpone! Not a single person knew I substituted this when they raved about my tiramisu (also from this site). I will never travel 70 miles to spend $9 a tub again!! Thanks again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Butternut Squash and Mascarpone Gnocchi

See how to make homemade gnocchi with butternut squash and mascarpone.

Mascarpone Brulee with Fresh Berries

See how to make a simple but impressive summer fruit dessert.

Affogato with Cold-Brewed Coffee

See how to make an amazing hot weather ice-cream and cold-coffee dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States